We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed March 4, 2006

in mid February my wife and I and our two children, aged 21 and 24 spent 3 nights at the Bellasera..it could not have been more perfect..the concierges were fantastic and set us up with our golf games..and advised us of a course which was much better than the one I had planned on..we loved their suggestion of the Palmeria..my choice of the Naples Golf course was not good, poorly maintained and very slow..but a great advantge was that all the good restaurants, which we were advised on by the concierge, were a 5 minute walk away and the beach was a 4 minute drive..lovely and spacious rooms ..we could not have been more happy and will definitely return next year..a real jewel

Helpful?
6 Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    309
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
581
533
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2006

Naples itself is just gorgeous. Very affluent, very clean, fabulous restaurants, shopping and galleries. We saw all age groups walking the streets. Bellasera is two blocks from Fifth Avenue. The hotel is very quiet (no disturbances from traffic, slamming doors, etc.). The service was great. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are huge. The pool area was small-ish but never overcrowded, and the sounds of the water fall were very soothing. Beverly, the concierge, got us into a very popular restaurant on a Saturday night and got my husband on to a very nice private course with just a phone call or two. There is no true sundry shop to speak of, but CVS is right across the street. I found this hotel to be very reasonably priced for peak season. Though Fifth Avenue is close by, I would recommend renting a car as parking at the hotel is free, and there are so many great areas of Naples and Marco Island to tour. I recommend Yabbas (Caribbean cuisine) and Trulucks (steaks and seafood, especially stone crabs) for dinner. We can't wait to return to Naples and Bellasera in November!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jacksone1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2006

My wife and I spent a week at the Bellasera, finishing about a week ago, and were very impressed by the calm friendly competence of all aspects of the hotel, except perhaps the restaurant Zizi, which was a little disappointing, with one simple dish not properly cooked, and generally uninspiring. Our accomodation in a one bedroom suite was excellent, and very well maintained.The concierge team was particularly helpful and charming.The hotel has a splendid location, only a 5 minute stroll from the buzz of 5th Avenue, and notwithstanding being on Route41 (9th Street)is not at all noisy.
The only caveat,(apart from the restaurant)would be to avoid rooms close to the elevators, which are very noisy,and also away from the metal internal gates, which fellow guests seem unable to close quietly!!
All in all a very good experience, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank john.semple2_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2006

My wife and I spent a long weekend in the Bellasera based upon TripAdvisor reviews we had read. We were not disappointed. Even though it is right off a main road (Route 41), it was very quiet in the room. Also, the hotel is walking distance to the restaurants and shops on Fifth Avenue South. It was nice after a day of driving to be able to walk to dinner. We could even walk to a show at the Naples Players.

In addition, we were there during Super Bowl Sunday and rather than going out, we used the kitchen to warm up wings and other food. It was just like being at home.

My only complaints are that the bedroom was a little dark at night and the bedroom closet door was off its sliding hinge (we called the desk but it was never fixed during our stay). These complaints are pretty minor though.

My parents stayed at the Doubletree in Naples and liked it. It costs less than the Bellasera, but the Bellasera's location near Fifth Avenue South made it worth the extra money for us.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank EricFreehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 10, 2006

We stayed in a 1-br suite at the Bellasera for a long weekend in early January 2006. The 1-BR suite, while not enormous, is quite spacious; the king bed is firm and with 6 pillows, very comfortable. Housekeeping was immaculate; the kitchen very well equipped for those looking to cook in; however, you'll have to purchase groceries, coffee filters, etc. and kitchen cleaning supplies as none are provided.

There are a few issues to look out for. Our unit was on the top floor near the elevator and its control room. One night, the elevator was being summoned repeatedly and the noise from the control room awakened us several times. My suggestion...get a room either away from the elevator or on the 2nd or ground level. Also at one point management had scheduled cleaning (power washing) of the pool area in mid-morning while many quests were trying to read & relax by the pool. The engine disturbed us all..normally we wouldn't complain, but it was the third and final day of our stay, and cold weather precluded our using the pool on either of the prior days. Management had the servicement stop and resume his duties at a later time.

Maid service is supposedly provided daily. However, our room was missed the first day we were there. Once we called downstairs, fresh towels and supplies were delivered promptly and the trash was taken out.

The property is located in downtown Naples and takes up a full square block, sandwiched in between 9th Street (US 41) and 10th Street. It's not a sprawling rural setting; but rather, an in-city, close to shopping and great restaurants. My wife and I had rented a car, which enabled us to travel about, shop for groceries, etc.; parking is gratis at the hotel and there is free parking downtown in garages as well. The beach is perhaps a mile or so away; meter parking applies; bring plenty of quarters if this is your cup of tea.

We only had occasion to dine in two of the local restaurants for dinner...Yabba's (a seafood house) and Pazzo's (Italian). Both quite good and recommended; would certainly return. Many jewelry, boutiques and art galleries on 5th Avenue nearby for those looking to part with life's savings. We had a hurried lunch at Zizi's, the hotel's restaurant, just prior to leaving, and the food at poolside was fresh and enjoyable.

The property's strong suits are its location, comfort, privacy, and size. We'd rather avoid large family-oriented hotels when we vacation; and with a suite, we can have breakfasts in and be more at home. The Bellasera met these needs very nicely.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2006

Stayed with our family of 3 small boys over christmas. Initally some reservations as not on the beach and have previously stayed at Edgewater beach which is beginning to look a little tired.
However it was a fantastic place to stay. Every comfort and more. The washing machine made the whole stay easy and the amenities in the unit really helped to entertain my family as the evevingas are obviously dark in the winter. DVD a real bonus even to those from Europe! (re comment from Cheshire). You just go to the Blockbusters further down the US 41 and hire DVD's. You can even use your UK card.
Only criticism was the restaraunt. Firstly hotel didn't inform us no hot food on Xmas Eve, but this was rectified. Also service on Xmas Day slow as they has staffing probblems but we were compensated. We returned a couple of days later and had no concerns at all.
Hoping to return this May. Thanks for the tip re: the beach permit Certanly resolves the beach issue with our liitle ones.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2005

We stayed at the Bellasera for 13 days just before Christmas. The hotel is very clean, the staff excellent, the breakfast very good.
This is in walking distance of downtown Naples and all the excellent restaurants (try the fish at the Italian at the top end of 5th Street).
The concierge was superb, booked our hire car (and negotiated an excellent rate - better than I'd been quoted), booked tennis, found the kids a golf coach, arranged ice hockey tickets etc. This facility is really excellent - and to be honest we could not praise their service and attitude more highly. Appartments are spacious, everything worked, the showers were excellent, and the washing machine and tumble dryers useful. No complaint, but did notice we could hear our neighbours very clearly via the ventilation grill in ceiling of the ensuite bathroom!

Only issue if you have children below teenage years is the fact that besides the pool there is nowhere for them to run around and play unsupervised -the central courtyards are surrounded by the apartments which means that it was difficult for kids to play.

If you want to visit Naples area this place is great.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank garyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,604 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,541 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,329 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing