We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2005

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. My husband and a friend stayed here for 3 nights. Loved it. We had a huge 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo with balcony. Couldn't believe it when we walked through the door...it was amazing. Furnished to a very high standard with everything and more you would need in the kitchen. Our bathroom had a vanity area, dressing room and a large "wet room" shower. Never had this before. Although there was 3 adults in this condo you had loads of space and your own privacy. Pool was very clean and well heated. Lovely cabana style areas surrounding the pool with loads of big soft pool towels available. We would certainly return to this hotel. Only one comment to make..thought there should have been 2 hairdryers in a 2 bedroom condo instead of having to share.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    294
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
549
517
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2005

This January (2006) will be my wife and I's 3rd visit to the Bellasera in 3 years. We first visited in jan 2004 just a few weeks after the resort opened and had such a fabulous stay that we now visit every year. The 2 bedroom suites are the best value with a large kitchen,dining area,lounge and two bathrooms, all with lots of space. Location is very convenient for the local (great!!) restaurants and shops. Very helpful staff. Maids are very reliable. Pool and hot tub area is great (though the pool could have been bigger-but you can't have everything). Free parking (you don't get that these days in Florida!)

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2005

After reading the reviews we booked the Bellasera for 7 nights in September, and we were not dissapointed. I would definately recommend this hotel, the location was great, we could walk to Fifth Avenue in 2 minutes, Tin City in 5 minuties. Yes it is off US 41 but we never heard any noise from the road at any time. We had a 2 bed suite overlooking the well kept gardens. Rooms were big, clean and very comfortable, the kitchen - well I wanted to take it home with me -especially the large American fridge with ice maker! The pool was inviting and very clean, warm too! Hot tub even better. We ate at Zizi one evening and again were not disappointed. Staff at the hotel were very accomodating and pleasent. All in all a great experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ukaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2005

We stayed at the Bellasera for 9 enjoyable nights. Our one bedroom suite was so well equipped that it had everything we needed and more. The cleaning staff were very good and even emptied the dishwasher for us. The hotel is in a convenient location for Fifth Avenue, Tin City and the beach. The only downside was the lack of an interesting view and the relative darkness of the rooms. Overall, the hotel was excellent and we will definitely be paying a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2005

My husband and I just returned from four days in the One Bedroom Suite, although I was disappointed with the small bathtub, the rest of the condo was great. I wish I had thought to bring things from home - like a kitchen sponge & dish soap but everything else was there. The staff was great, when the blow dryer didnt work they brought us a brand new one within 5 minutes of asking. One thing they didnt do was inform guests of events that were happening right near us. One Thursday a month the downtown area has an outdoor talent night, we just happened to be driving thru and found it. Just make sure you ask what might be happening-also their bar had a Happy Hour that we learned of thru a newspaper ad. But all in all we were very pleased and we will be going back soon!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snookwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2005

I went for 3-days and two nites. My wife and I stayed in the two-bedroom suite. Great service, phenominal room, staff was excellent, and very close to shopping. There was great attention to detail. Feel free to ask the staff for ANYTHING, it is there pleasure to accomodate your needs. I have stayed in Trump Plaza, The Tides, ? in Beverly Hills, Ca. and several other resort hotels. These hotels do not compare dollar for dollar on space/accomodations and personal touch. The restaurant- fun atmosphere, great food, average prices--always say HI to "NORI". Ms. Dolce & Gabbana. On 5th Ave, great restaurants and shopping (reasonable priced). If your looking for R & R--Bellesera cannot be BEAT!!! Great golf course nearby ($$) greens run true. I will be back without a doubt!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2005

This week I returned from a 8 night stay in a Studio Suite with Whirpool-Tub at this goregeous hotel. This is one of the rare hotels, that exeeds what it looks like on their website - just wonderful. Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. The suite was spaceous with a shower, whirpool-tub and also featured a good size balcony, overlooking the pool area and fountain. The suite was very clean and housekeeping did a neat job at keeping it that way. The pool was just lovely - good size to actually do some swimming and very clean.

"Zizi" the restaurant & bar which serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (as well as 24h room service) looked very inviting. The service is quick and the dishes are delicious. Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays "Zizi" offers live music entertainment.

The business center has two computers with internet access and printers - I believe other services are available at the front desk - I've only used the internet access and think that US$ 7.50 for 15 minutes is a bit expensive.

The BellaSera is located right at Route 41 and in walking distance of the 5th Avenue shopping and dining area. The beach is also only about 10 blocks away. The hotel offers a complimenetary beach shuttle service to one of the northern beach parks /access. Since I stayed for a week and had a rental car I got a weekly beach permit (at City Hall - just off 5th Avenue District) for US$ 10 - that's way more economic than feeding the meters at 1 US$ per hour.

A gorgeous hotel and wonderul peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SalimaTouchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing