We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate Boutique Type”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2005

What a find...We stayed with a group of 7 couples for a reunion, in the one-bedroom suites. It was so convenient having a place to meet for breakfast (outside) and for drinks before dinner without having to search for everyone in our party. The gym (with state of the art equipment) was located conveniently near the pool and hot tub, with clean towels etc., well thought out at every turn. I was afraid of noise from the road &/or small airport, but not a problem at all. Very short walk to trendy 5th Avenue. Everyone was so happy not to have to take 3 cars to dinner every night. We walked to the beach which was not very far and good exercise. Very pretty place, well appointed, and the staff was terrific ... always a smile, and very friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoyceKNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2005

just returned from 5 nites at bella sera. we selected this property based on trip advisor reviews and our stay here exceeded expectations. the 1 bedroom suite was very nice, with a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances, a nice bedroom (tv), a separate living room area with tv as well, a screened in porch, and nice sized bathroom with a separate "vanity" area.

the bella sera is clean, quiet, and well maintained. service is good and staff is helpful and friendly. location is convenient (walking distance) to naples 5th avenue restaurants and shops and no more than 15-20 minutes to north naples beaches. silverware and glasses and dishes are provided. we ate every meal "out"; all kinds of restaurants (some pricey) are on fifth. just "up the road"(north) on us 41 are also a good deal of restaurants, some more "family" priced.

pool is nice, a restaurant is just off the pool area. we did not try it but it looked inviting especially for a drink at the outside bar.

all in all, a great value and would have been worth more than we paid. hopefully, bella sera remains somewhat of a "secret" so the crowds don't flock and the prices rise.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank napper18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2005

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of March, 2005 and found this hotel to be one of the best we have EVER stayed at. The location is close enough to the shopping, beach and fine dining of naples while being just outside of the most crowded areas. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the staff is very helpful. Our family had no issues at all during our stay. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Docray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
st. louis, mo
19
Reviewed March 31, 2005

Stayed there for spring break...loved this place. Found it through tripadvisor. Read all the reviews and found it fit our needs perfectly. The room was gorgeous. We luckily had a first floor room so we could walk out every morning over to the pool--great if you have kids. Our room was No. 124 (2 Bedroom suite) and we were right next to the pool and restaurant.(restaurant is partly outside). They had music on weekends there at the restaurant which can be loud maybe to some but we enjoyed sitting in our screened-in porch listening to jazz. Our kids were able to access AOL-internet from just that porch area because the "hotspot" was at the restaurant and pool and we were so close (they lost the connection once inside the room). The staff was great and very helpful. Concierge was extremely helpful setting up golf times and reservations, etc. Food was wonderful at Zizi's plus it was great having room service whenever we needed it. Sit on the chairs in front of the fountain at the pool for sun all day--if you sit on the opposite side you will be in the shade (lots of children at spring break). Nice hot tub and fitness room. Also enjoyed the restaurant Chops. Went to Andres restaurant, good but kinda like family style. Waverunner and parasailed at Marco Island, but reservations sell out early. Cocomo restaurant at Marco Island was good. Miromar Outlet was great for the one rainy day we had, but so crowded(Saks outlet, Banana Republic, Nike, Gap, Polo Ralph Lauren, Nautica, etc.). Reservations really help at all the restaurants if you are going during a busy time. Vanderbilt Beach was nice, Clam Pass Beach was so crowded. Enjoyed the Bellasera and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2005

We initially stayed in August of 2004.

People are nice, service is great, rooms are extra clean (clean tubs - my pet peeve)...pricing is very reasonable for all of the above. Exclusive place with a fun (NOT STUFFY) atmosphere. Restaurant and bar are top shelf! Even room service exceeded our expectations.

For you people watchers...we spotted a few of the "rich and famous" dining poolside. We found that there were staying at this hotel after moving from another closeby that was not acceptable.

Short free van ride to the beach. A short 3 min walk to the center of Old Naples with a variety of excellent restaurants, shops, night life, plenty to do. A short 5 min walk to Tin City (great restaurants, charter boats, rentals).

MY FAMILY AND I HAVE RESERVATIONS TO RETURN IN APRIL 2005, RIGHT AFTER TAX SEASON!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank skryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Duxbury, Ma.
18
Reviewed March 11, 2005

I looked at this hotel several times on line and said to myself this is too good to be true. what is really wrong here?
It was a fine hotel with a good restaurant in an ok location on a main thouroughfare, but hey for $342. a night for a2br suite over 1000 sq feet. gimmie a break! this place is a FIND for the money.
the service was friendly and accomodating.
the pool was an oasis. very nice. and clean and spotless.
the concierge was inviting and most helpful.
No it is not oceanfront, but everything is a short drive from the hotel.
check out clam pass recreation area. great beach, rents chairs towels and an overpriced restaurant. (6 bucks for a hot dog) but a great spot without hassle.
it is a little loud off the main highway , but hey, its florida, and there are ambulances going back and forth to the hospital, quite often.
couldn't be that everyone here is 65 and older!
it's florida and ambulances are as common as pelicans. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NewHamshire
14
Reviewed March 1, 2005

Very nice place maybe in the wrong location * very loud at night and somtimes to load you cant sleep . pool area has no sun in the middle afternoon but other wise very nice place and lot of people would enjoy this

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,717 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $177 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing