We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an excellent stay!”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had such an excellent stay at Bellasera! Our two bed, two bath suite was phenomenal! Ground floor, just steps to the pool and restaurant, super quite and amazing amenities (yay for the full sized kitchen)! You can walk to fine dining, shopping, antiquing and the beach. It is in the heart of Olde Naples and you really do not need a car once you check in. Totally fabulous hotel, one of the best in town. Totally enjoyed your server Penny, front desk staff Ymee and of course loved the person that referred us, Liz Sanders. Will definitely come again!

Room Tip: We had room 105, in has front door access to the parking lot and patio access to the pool. Easy in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Evelyn O,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your two-bedroom suite to be comfortable and well equipped. We like to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. I'm happy that our staff did a great job of taking care of you as well, we strive to give each guest a truly special experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed at this property many times previously and it didn't disappoint.
The Bellasera offers great value for money in what is for us a perfect location, being close enough to 5th Avenue and it's amenities whilst being quiet & relaxing.
The bar / restaurant is normally quite quiet but again offers good value.
We will be returning again in September to our Naples accommodation of choice

Room Tip: We always select a 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear DSDurham,
Thank you for staying with us again at Bellasera Hotel. I'm extremely please to know that we can give you a splendid experience each and every time you stay with us. Your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again and we are looking forward to see you back this September.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We got married in the area in 2011. We booked a block of rooms at the Bellasera Hotel for our guests. Even though we live in Naples we also stayed. The accommodations were top notch. The service was outstanding! They let us check in early and made sure their free shuttle was available for us, our wedding party and our guests. We like to return on each of our anniversaries. If you are staying in the area I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Jill B,
Thank you very much for staying with us on your specials days and your big day! We love nothing more than to give our guests the best possible experience, one they will remember for a long long time. Thank you again for letting us be a part of your memories.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Choice of studio room overlooking pool with Jacuzzi tub fridge, microwave, or one bedroom apt. Or two bedroom apt.

Walk to the best restaurants and shops on historic 5th ave. Free shuttle service to local addresses.
Beautiful pool area with cabanas for shade. Full service spa and workout room.

Overall great find. Good service etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppalenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Poppalenny,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite and the other room options that we offer our guests. Yes, our location is very popular as it puts our guests within walking distance to Naples 5th Avenue South and the Naples waterfront. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We just returned from spending Memorial Day weekend at The Bellasera Hotel. The place is beautiful from the outside, in. We stayed in a studio for 3 nights and were so please to have a corner room (410) because our balcony was rather large. Our clean and well-kept room over-looked the pool which was a happening spot for couples and families, alike. The room has a microwave and a refrigerator ( a must!) And the coffee/tea maker comes in handy in the morning.
The restaurant has a convenient patio separated from the pool by flowering shrubs and plants and the service was wonderful. (C) Katherine was exceptionally friendly. She has a smile and dimples a mile wide! She came out to the pool area and took drink orders and delivered them to us. It was very relaxing, especially if you grabbed a cabana. The happy hour, which can be enjoyed from the outside bar/patio area has a 5.00 menu and 4.00 well drink specials. The food on the happy hour menu was really tasty.
There is a complimentary shuttle in operation that will drive you and pick you up anywhere within a 3 mile radius (please don't forget to tip) until 10:00 pm so you needn't be bothered with parking blocks away from the beach and shlepping all of your beach belongings in the hot sun. FYI, there is parking on the beach blocks but the meters there are 10 minutes a quarter. Believe me, it adds up! If you do not have beach chairs the hotel has them for rental and they provide beach towels at the pool for you to take along. The shuttle is also great to take in the evening after you're you're all showered and dolled up. Take it to the restaurant so your hair doesn't frizz and then walk off your meal coming home.
The complimentary bikes with baskets and locks are a real treat, too. You get a maximum of 3 hours at a time which will allow you to discover many of Naples' neighborhoods. When we return to Naples we will stay at Bellasera again. It is well worth the reasonable price!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JannyC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear JannyC_10,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your Memorial Day getaway to Naples. I'm excited to hear that you had a fantastic time and found your room to be comfortable. We do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a special experience. I'm also happy to hear that enjoyed the poolside service and our van shuttle service. Your happiness is our number goal. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Bellasera hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of Fifth Avenue where many of the shops and stores are located. We stayed in a one-bedroom condo with a full-sized kitchen. We did not use the screened patio but thought it was a nice option. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower had great water pressure. Since we visited during the off-season, we were able to get a pool-side cabana each day. The pool is salt water, and the hotel offers a free towel service. We borrowed the bikes one day and rode down to the pier and Tin City. Wi-Fi is free, but we were charged a $12/day amenity fee which was not unreasonable. We would not hesitate to stay at the Bellasera again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road, but we did not hear any noise. We liked being on the first floor as it mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Meredith,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you and your husband had a fantastic time and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. Yes, the resort fee covers WiFi, complimentary bikes, towel services, and our guest van service. We truly do strive to give our guests the best possible experience, your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was our third visit to the Bellasera in 6 years and it is so familiar and relaxing that we are sure to come back again.

The hotel is ideally placed near to the beaches (you can use the free hotel shuttle bus), the restaurants on 5th Avenue and the excellent shopping mall at Coastland Centre.

We took a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor (there were 3 in our party) and the facilities in the room are excellent. Each bedroom has a TV, we had a walk-in closet and huge shower room. Our son had a good room too and a separate bathroom. The kitchen equipment is good too, although we only used it for breakfast and a couple of lunches when we were staying by the excellent pool.

This year we tried some new restaurants which included Masa (a Mexican in the Lurcat group, at the new Mercato development) on Highway 41 and Prestons Steakhouse (now closed for the Summer) just around the corner. Both were excellent.

We visited Sannibel for the day and had a great day on two of the beaches and also went to the Miramar Outlet Mall, which has some great shops and bargains.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are probably quieter as you can pick up some noise when staying on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear FamilyBroad,
Thank you very much for staying with us for a third time. I can't tell you how pleased I am to know that we are able to give you a fantastic experience stay after stay. Your happiness and comfort are our number one priorities. It sounds like you were able to visit some delicious restaurants during your visit and I'm glad you were able to visit Sanibel Island as well. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,717 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $177 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing