We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Location and Amenities - walking distance from beach and shopping 5 AVE!”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the place to come if you want to spend some time in the luxury of Naples with the option of having a few meals from your condo. This is a hotel but it was built as condos so each room has a full bathroom, kitchen, den and balcony.

The price was very affordable and comparable to hotels, it's walking distance to 5th avenue where all the bars, restaurants and shopping are. At the end of 5th avenue, the street "lifeends" at a beautiful white sand beach with blue calm waters.

Great Pier to watch the sunset!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyEco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Jimmye1212,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our large suites. We want our guests to feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us, that's why our suites are large condo style rooms. We love to exceed expectations and give our guests a special experience. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, I sent my elderly parents last week thinking they would be looked after. They tried to check in mid afternoon and were told by a very rude man that there room would not be ready until 5.30. This I think is not acceptable due to the price you pay to stay there, when they returned back to the reception at 5.30 they had no offer to help them to they room with there cases and again very unapproxable manner. They are travelling around florida and staying in various other hotels and everywhere else has been great and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear J S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments. I do apologize for the late check-in, 5:30 is too late for anyone to wait. I can assure you though we did everything possible to make sure your parents had an enjoyable experience during their stay. We pride ourselves on exceeding expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a great place to stay. We had a 2 bedroomed/2 bathroom apartment with full kitchen facilities. The room was spotless and very well equipped. The daily maid service was excellent. All the hotel staff were friendly and very informative regarding restaurants and places to visit. We made very good use of the free shuttle bus service which operates from early morning until last pickup at 22:00. For the more energetic the hotel provides free bicycles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear BertieMachine,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our housekeeping service to be top notch. We truly do pride ourselves on giving our guests the best possible experience, taking every opportunity to exceed your expectations. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our shuttle van service, we want our guests to see and experience the best things in Naples without having to worry about driving themselves. Thank you again, we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just left the Bellasera, Stayed Monday to thursday. can't begin to describe how happy my wife and I are. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is top rate. with its close proximity to 5th Ave you dont need a car just a short walk. The shuttle service the hotel provides is a real nice way to get around. however its the little things that catch your eye, such as cold lemon flavored water in a cooler as you wlak in. A very nice touch. Free newspapers too. A great hotel a will be coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelRed55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear MichaelRed55,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I can't tell you how pleased I am to know that you had a wonderful experience and are looking forward to coming back. We really do strive to give each guest a special experience and exceed expectations at every opportunity. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our close location to 5th Avenue and were able to take advantage of our shuttle van. It really is a great service for our guests. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at the Bellasara Hotel in Naples Florida for 10 days in April. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. Accommodations were first rate, staff friendly and helpful. Our 1 bedroom suite was well appointed and had everything we could need. We were particularly pleased with how clean everything was and the obvious care taken by the housekeeping staff. The location is perfect. Just a five minute walk to the shops and restaurants on Fifth Avenue and an enjoyable 15 minute walk to the beach that afforded us the opportunity to see the local sites on the way. We would highly recommend the Bellasara and hope to return next year. Also very close to Tin City. We highly recommend taking the sightseeing boat cruise. Reasonably priced and very informative and you get to see some beautiful homes in Port Royal and even some dolphins that followed our boat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Bill M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear about your pleasurable stay in Naples and happy we could be a part of that. Our convenient location is a great benefit to our guests, like you said it's only a short walk to all the great shopping and dining of 5th Avenue, Tin City and the Naples waterfront. I'm glad you took a sightseeing cruise, that's a great way to see Naples Bay and our famous sunsets. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned from a fab holiday at the bellasera, the location is perfect for shops, beach ,the hotel was spotless and very welcoming, we loved the free shuttle service to the mall and the fact you could hire beach chairs etc, will hopefully be returning for April 2015

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank KD106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel during your holiday. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location to the 5th Avenue shopping and dining area. Our free van service is very popular and a great way for guests to get to, and be picked up from, the beach, shopping and dining at night. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back next year.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the hotel during the Easter break. The room , a 2 bed suite was a great size , very much home from home, with best hotel bed I've slept in !
On check in we were moved on my request after seeing room to second floor as ground floor was noisier with less privacy , no problems.
A great Hotel for the family !

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear G H,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your Easter break. You said it perfectly, we really do try to make each guest feel as if they're at their home away from home when staying at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear we took care of your request for a room change with ease and convenience. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,714 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $186 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing