We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accommodations and location”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodations and location”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rented the 2 bedroom/2 bath condo and it was so well appointed and well equipped! I was blown away and the perfect size for me, my husband and two 20 something daughters. The finishes in the condo rivaled many 5 star hotels I have stayed in--beautifully decorated, spacious and the full kitchen and large bath were fully stocked, decorated in granite, upper end appliances and they even stocked laundry soap, spices, dish washer detergent etc. My only negative is that I found the bed uncomfortable and didn't sleep well. I am used to a Tempur medic mattress and it was a hard switch for me. The location was great--we walked the two blocks to downtown easily and made lots of use of the free bikes to ride all over. Didn't end up using the free shuttle (they drive you anywhere in a 3 mile radius), but it was nice knowing it was available

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Terry S,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your spacious suite and found it well equipped. We try to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. I'm happy to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bikes to explore the beautiful streets of Naples. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    307
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
575
533
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Bellasera was professional and helpful in every way. We were traveling to Naples for a long weekend with a group of 8 ladies. From making our reservations to help in arranging an airport shuttle, they were great. Our rooms had everything we needed. Enough space, full kitchens, washer and dryers, screened in porch just to name a few. The beds were comfortable and the furniture and rooms overall were in great condition and most importantly clean! The pool and hot tub area was great. This hotel is in a great location. Excellent shops, restaurants and beach are all within walking distance. There is a hotel shuttle that we used a few times when we had had enough walking. We would definitely recommend this place and will return to Bellasera if ever we return to Naples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Kathy S,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you and your group had a great time and enjoyed the property amenities. We aim to make all our guests feel completely comfortable and relaxed with our beautiful pool and spacious multi-bedroom suites. Naples does have some amazing restaurants, shopping, and beaches. I'm glad you enjoyed our location close to all of them. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We've only been to Naples this one time (so far) and have nothing else to compare to in this town, but I would certainly recommend this place. It is located a VERY short walk from the Fifth Avenue district so you don't need to hop in your car to do everything. It is about 15-20 minutes walk from the beach, and maybe 10 minutes from the Tin City shopping/dining area. We arrived early and there were some problems with our check-in so that was a bit annoying but partly our fault for arriving earlier than planned. The staff were friendly and helpful. The suite (224) was very nice, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom (2 bath) suite instead of the one bedroom we had booked. The suite (well, it was really a condo I suppose) was beautiful. Very large, nice kitchen. Included nice bathrobes! The only thing was the room was kind of dark all the time. The Bellasera is a part owner/part rental hotel, just FYI. Free parking, free Wifi, free shuttle wherever in Naples you want to go. We got a good deal on the price so for us it was good value, but we noticed later the prices had gone up quite a bit so pay attention to booking early and check around various hotel websites. Did not try the Zizi restaurant at the hotel as the reviews weren't great, but I will say the prices at least looked reasonable. Pool area was nice although not particularly large. Did not try the gym as there were tons of great running routes around Naples from the hotel, and the weather was not too hot when we were here.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the 'garden' in the centre of the complex, we were on the east side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Dee_west,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear we could be a part of your first Naples experience. Our beach side city really does have a lot to offer; amazing shopping, fantastic dining, and of course the world-class beaches. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite, we try to make each guest feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Initially our concern was location, but the comfort of the 2-bedroom suite and the pool/Jacuzzi and Zizi restaurant location took care of that concern. Bellasera was a good value for the price during prime season. Our suite was well cared for (except for a minor sliding door problem) and staff was very responsive and helpful. During our week we enjoyed many meals at the Zizi restaurant and enjoyed walking to 5th Ave. shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: If a two-bedroom suite, request a courtyard view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Dennis K,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your 2-bedroom suite and your many meals at our Zizi Restaurant. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all our guests, I'm happy we could exceed yours. We do feel our location is a tremendous benefit, being centrally located and within easy walk distance to 5th Avenue, Bayfront, and the Naples waterfront is something our guests love. Thank you again for staying with us, we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Last summer we travelled with our 2 kids and my parents for the first time to Naples, Florida. Having two seniors with us and two kids my husband and I tried to find a property that would appeal to both - which wasn't easy! Thanks to Tripadvisor the Bellasera was the perfect place for all of us.
We had a 2 bedroom suite with a pull-out couch in the living room. The suite was a great size, clean, comfy and nicely arranged. When my picky parents had nice comments to make the moment we got there I knew it would be a good week.
Although this hotel / condo unit was not right on the beach, the hotel provided shuttle service to and from whenever we wanted. They also provided beach items and toys for our kids to use while there - which saved a lot of room in our suitcases when travelling.
Staff were friendly and always helpful and the cleaning staff kept our suite very clean every day.
Spending the late afternoons by the pool under their lovely cabanas was a nice way to unwind after a day at the beach. Our kids (9 & 7) had a great time in the pool, and we could easily keep an eye on them.
The hotel has a Walgreens across the street where you can purchase some grocery items and a high end grocery store further down if you don't have a car. It is in walking distance to 5th avenue with it's great shops and dining.
Overall a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again.
Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Magdalene G,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm glad we could provide an excellent experience for each generation of your family. Our large multi-bedroom suites are perfect for accommodating families and acting more as a home away from home. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our shuttle service and like our close proximity to 5th Avenue's shopping and dining. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice room, convenient location to downtown, good Breakfast. Great shuttle service will take you basically wherever, beach chairs were a bit rough, but everybody very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigStac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear BigStac,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious room, delicious breakfast, and convenient location to downtown. Exceeding expectations and giving our guests a fantastic stay in Naples is what we love to do. I'm unsure of the beach chairs you mentioned, we don't offer chairs for guests to take to the beach, we do however provide towels and can drop you off at locations on the beach that do offer beach chairs. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our second stay at the Bellasera Hotel and it was just as much fun as the first time we stayed there. We had a two bedroom unit which was very clean, well appointed, and spacious. We loved the spa and Zizi Restaurant. The hotel is not on the beach but it is very close to the beach. It is one block from the fabulous shops and wonderful restaurants on Fifth Avenue. We had excellent spa treatments and had a lot of room service from Zizi Restaurant. We have stayed in many hotels in Naples through the years and this one is our favorite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Lynn23,
Thank you very much for staying with us again at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear you had another great experience and enjoyed your spacious 2 bedroom suite. We like to make our guests feel at home by giving them a fully stocked kitchen and living room area. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed your spa treatments and your meals at Zizi Restaurant. It sounds like you really did have a relaxing enjoyable experience. Thank you again, we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,585 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,454 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,137 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing