We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in Naples”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

From the first moment of our arrival everything was perfect. Guest relations were friendly and efficient. The 3 bedroom suite was exceptional and had the look and feel of a large comfortable apartment. The restaurant service and food was great and we did not have to ever leave the Hotel. Pool area was clean and comfortable and plenty of lounges and covered cabanas if you wanted a break from the sun. I highly recommend this lovely hotel and will return.

Room Tip: We had ground floor corner 3 bedroom, 101 next to main building. Screened in patio excellent locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Sondra H,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your 3 bedroom suite and found it to be spacious and comfortable. It sounds like you had a great time relaxing by the pool and enjoyed some delicious food and Zizi Restaurant. I'm glad we could be a part of your wonderful Naples vacation. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the bellasera for 9 nights in sept , it was our first trip to Naples ,we flew into Miami and picked up a hire car, it's about a two hour drive and the hotel is easy to find.
Our room was on the ground floor and consisted of a lounge, kitchen, dining area , lovely bedroom and bathroom with a small outside dining area.
The rooms were extremely comfortable , well furnished too, with a lovely bed., there was a large flat screen tv in the lounge and bedroom ,the kitchen had all the usual appliances including a large fridge freezer. I think if we we being picky we felt the crockery could do with an upgrade but everything else was fine.
The bellasera is a three storey hotel, which is great and it makes it nice and cosy, there is a small heated swimming pool with a hot tub, the pool is the size for a dip and cool off surrounded by sun beds.our room overlooked a small garden.
There is also a bar and restaurant called zizzis which we didn't use.
All the staff were really friendly and our room was serviced every day .
One of the great things was that there were complimentary bikes which you could use for 3 hours , these were great for going to the beach or just cruising around looking at the amazing houses and manicured gardens, we loved them as you could see so much.
The hotel is in an excellent location it's a mile from the glorious beach and sea down a straight road , it is also 2 blocks 5 minutes walk from 5th which has the shops and restaurants so perfect really.
There is a place called tin city by the water front again about ten mins walk where you can hire boats or take a boat trip. We took the one and a half hour trip which takes you up the water way out to the gulf of Mexico and back.
I would really recommend it , the crew were excellent and you get a chance to see the amazing houses from the water , nobody was in them as they are holiday homes but wow!!!!!it was 35 dollars and well worth it, we also had lunch at the crab shack on the quay which was great.
We were on a self catering holiday so we ate out sometimes and ate in other times.again the hotel is well placed, wynns is a few hundred yards turn right out of hotel ,or publix a bit further , or if you need a retail fix there is a shopping mall about 2 miles up the road turn right out of hotel on the 41.
Summary would be great hotel in a really good location , with a very comfortable room.

Room Tip: I would go for a room on the top floor as no chance of noise from above which we had ,also you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbowen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear JohnBowen87,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. It makes me happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. It sounds like you took full advantage of the hotel's great location near 5th Avenue, the Naples waterfront and of course the beautiful beaches! I'm glad you were able to explore the city using the guest bikes. It really is a great way to see the city and those big houses! Thank you again, we hope to see you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at the Bellasera for a long weekend in June. I've been to SW Florida many times, but this was my first time at this property. I was pleasantly surprised with the layout and condition. The well-appointed and spacious lobby makes a good first impression followed by the outstanding service we received from all the staff we encountered. Everyone made us feel very welcome and bent over backwards to assist us with whatever we needed including directions, restaurant and beach recommendations, and other outings.

The location is walkable to downtown Naples and many other attractions. The nicer beaches are a short drive, but the hotel also provides a free shuttle to anywhere within a few miles, so you have a free ride to and from if you don't have a car.

As other reviewers have mentioned the pool itself is on the small side, but we never felt crowded lounging around it as there were plenty of chairs and cabanas. The fitness room was small, but clean and perfectly acceptable for light to moderate workouts.

The rooms had plenty of space for two people with the bathroom being the highlight. Very spacious and again, well appointed. Our balcony overlooked the pool area, but we didn't use it much as we preferred to lounge by the pool.

When my travels bring me back to Naples, I will definitely have the Bellasera at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hapa_Nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Hapa_Nate,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was able to take great care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience and want you to feel like family. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

That's exactly how I felt at this hotel. It's description is accurate. I loved the personal shuttle and the very close proximity to town. The GM Kathy even sent up Champagne for my birthday. Trip Advisors reviews are always accurate

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Merryl F,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience and that we were able to give you the elegant comfort you were looking for. We hope you enjoyed the Champagne as well! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Bellasera. We have nothing but great reports and memories. Our one-bedroom apartment was spacious, clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient and always willing to help. We will always stay at the Bellasera when we visit Naples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Diane N,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear that you and your husband had a great time and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Please do come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Would recommend for a adult or family getaway. Clean, comfortable and centrally located. Rooms are like an apartment, stocked with the basics. The option is there to go buy groceries and be able to cook on vacation to eliminate having to go out for every meal. Within walking distance of 5th ave with plenty of food options and shopping. And they have a courtesy shuttle that will take you where you need to go. We did a weekend here and enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear bmf19,
Thank you very much for spending the weekend with us. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your large suite with fully stocked kitchen. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home while staying with us. I'm glad you took advantage of our complimentary van service and were able to explore beautiful Naples. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a lovely hotel this is. The entrance is stunning and tuscan in ambiance. The condo (2 bed) was massive and very luxurious. Great big kitchen, stunning refurbed rooms and gorgeous pool to boot. Only thing we didnt like was that the condo was quite dark and the screened Lanai/ balcony looks out onto the opposite condo wing - so you can only really have aview of your neighbours! The location of the Bellasera is great and we used the shuttle bus to take us to the beach which was great! Loved the city of Naples and this is close enough to walk easily to fifth street and the excellent restaurants there! loved our stay at Bellasera.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Sarah N,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear that you loved the property and your fully stocked 2 bedroom suite. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and keep them coming back year after year. I'm glad you took advantage of our complimentary van service to take you to the beach! Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,696 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,813 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $179 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, versatile meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing