We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Place to Stay in Downtown Naples”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid Place to Stay in Downtown Naples”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Would recommend for a adult or family getaway. Clean, comfortable and centrally located. Rooms are like an apartment, stocked with the basics. The option is there to go buy groceries and be able to cook on vacation to eliminate having to go out for every meal. Within walking distance of 5th ave with plenty of food options and shopping. And they have a courtesy shuttle that will take you where you need to go. We did a weekend here and enjoyed it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear bmf19,
Thank you very much for spending the weekend with us. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your large suite with fully stocked kitchen. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home while staying with us. I'm glad you took advantage of our complimentary van service and were able to explore beautiful Naples. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    301
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
562
524
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a lovely hotel this is. The entrance is stunning and tuscan in ambiance. The condo (2 bed) was massive and very luxurious. Great big kitchen, stunning refurbed rooms and gorgeous pool to boot. Only thing we didnt like was that the condo was quite dark and the screened Lanai/ balcony looks out onto the opposite condo wing - so you can only really have aview of your neighbours! The location of the Bellasera is great and we used the shuttle bus to take us to the beach which was great! Loved the city of Naples and this is close enough to walk easily to fifth street and the excellent restaurants there! loved our stay at Bellasera.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sarah N,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear that you loved the property and your fully stocked 2 bedroom suite. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and keep them coming back year after year. I'm glad you took advantage of our complimentary van service to take you to the beach! Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This lovely property has all the amenities you need to enjoy your stay in beautiful Naples.the standard of service is second to none for size of rooms and all the facilities you need to enjoy your vacation.The hospitality and welcome of all staff is excellent as nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure your stay is the best it can be.Great value for money ,maybe not the cheapest but one of the nicest properties we have stayed in Florida and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool particularly nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coventryWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear CoventryWestMidlands,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. Giving our guests a memorable experience is what we love to do. I'm happy that you had a great time and enjoyed our large fully stocked suites. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I visited Naples September 5-9th for our 10 anniversary. We found a great deal on the Bellasera so we booked a two bedroom suite for our stay. I'm a huge Trip Advisor fan and read every review of the Bellasera and was thrilled that we booked this amazing property.

Just to let you know the 4 nights we stayed is considered the slow season so we enjoyed many of the ammendities without having to compete for anything at all.

I checked the weather forecast before we left and was disappointed to see that the forecast called for major thunderstorms the entire time we were schedule to be in Naples.... YIKES!
We arrived Thursday afternoon to a beautiful sunny sky....
Check-in was a breeze and we found the staff to be very helpful and very attentive. Our room was on the top floor (3rd) and we were able to park the car close to either the elevator or the stairs.
When we got to our suite we were blown away by the cleanliness, style and comfort of the suite. Everything was perfect and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was large adn really well appointed. We had stopped at Winns on the way to the Bellersara and had picked up small items like coffee only to find out we didn't need to do that as the hotel provides fresh Wofgang Puck coffee everyday. Along with the coffee they provide essentials like dishwasher detergent and soap for the washer and dryer.

Since it was just the two of us we used the second bedroom to set up the ironing board and iron. Both bathrooms had everything we needed (including the nicest smelling shampoo, conditioner and body lotion) as well as ample towels and accessories. The bathrobes were to die for .. so soft and comfortable.

The living room was clean and very comfortable. Oddly enough we would have selcted the colour scheme the room had if we were to decorate the suite as if it was our own. The fridge and stove was full size and clean clean clean. All rooms had ceiling fans to help with those 90+ degree days.
TV's had your standard cable channels and well as pay for view recent movies.
The lanai was beautiful with really comfy furniture and table. We faced the courtyard which was full of lush greenary and very quiet.

We used the shuttle to get to 3rd Ave and it was fantastic. We also used the wonderful bikes on numerous occasions (they provide a lock) to get us to the beach or just to ride theought the beautiful streets of old Naples. The bikes are your $99.00 Walmart specials .. they are very solid and easy to ride and very well maintained (we've stayed at hotels in the past where the bikes fell apart in our hands... complete crap.. not at the Bellasera!).
We used the chairs and umbrella's on a couple of occasions as well. There is a small charge for this but it's worth it if you are heading the the beach. The attendant will open the chairs and umbrella to ensure that they are all working properly... nothing like bringing a chair to the beach only to have it collapse on you when you sit on it.
One night we wanted to bring our dinner down to the beach to see the sunset so we got the chairs and umbrellas only to have the attendant throw in a cooler for us to use to keep our food and drinks cold. Nice.
We loved the pool! The first night we were the only ones there.... our own private oasis!!!! There was ample shaded loungers as well as nice tables to enjoy a drink around the pool. The pool also had a beautiful waterfall that added to the ambience of the area.
We also makde use of the clean and very relaxing hot tub. Plenty of towels to go around without having to give your room card to book them out.
We didn't eat at the restaurant however did hear good things about it and enjoyed a Happy Hour drink around the pool on one afternoon.
The location is fantastic. 5 minute walk to Tin City for unique shopping and dining. 10 minute bike ride to the most beautiful beach ever! 15 - 20 minute walk to 3rd Ave and all the wonderful nightlife and restaurants. 2 minutes to Starbucks and 5 minutes to Winns and groceries, beer and wine.

We had a wonderful anniversay dinner at Baleen. (see my review under Naples restaurants).

We've stayed at some high end hotels like the Four Seasons in the past and have found Bellasera to be equal or better to many of the best we've ever stayed in. If it wasn't for the fact we are heading down to Naples in Feb to possibly buy a property we'd stay here for each and every visit to beautiful Naples.

We also enjoyed a couples hot stone massage at the Esterra Spa on site. I'd certainly recommend their services should you be interested in pampering yourself while staying at this amazing hotel.

In closing we throughly enjoyed our stay at the Bellasera and would recommend this find hotel to anyone thinking about visiting this area. You won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms tend to allow more natural light in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tanner2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Tanner2305,
Happy 10 year anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay at Bellasera Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive and detailed review. Nothing makes us happier than when we hear that our guests had a wonderful experience. I'm glad you enjoyed your large suite and the complimentary bicycles. Biking around town is a great way to explore Old Naples and the beautiful beaches. I'm happy our staff did a great job of taking such good care of you, we truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOYNTON BEACH FL.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The best part of the Sunstream group of hotels is their staff. Ed and Patricia at the front desk were wonderful. The rest of the staff by the bar and pool shined as well. We had a three bedroom unit and it was clean, roomy, and very well laid out. Everyone bent over backwards to get us anything we needed. vWe even called and said our oven door glass has a crack in it and they came and switched it right out. Since our family lives on the east coast of Florida we love coming over to stay in the area. We bring alot of food with us and havign such a well stocked kitchen is always helpful. We had 4 kids in the group and it is too hard to go out with them for all the meals.
Cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children try to stay on the first floor. Much easier to get to the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Boyntonchic,
Thank you very much for staying with us! I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to take such good care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could make your vacation a great one. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in Naples but the Bellasera is by far the best. It is a much more relaxing place to stay than the Ritz Carlton. We used the pool, spa, bicycles, shuttle, room service and restaurant. Everything was terrifice. The food at Zizi's Restaurant is excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom two bath unit on the ground floor. The view of the courtyard was really nice. At first I was disappointed that we were not near the pool but the garden is well kept and gorgeous. The unit was clean and large with everything anyone would need. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There were plenty of great pillows. We also had three televisions which was nice. We are going back for Christmas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lynn23,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm glad to hear that we were able to give you a relaxing experience. We give our guests all the amenities and stellar service of larger hotels but in a relaxing upscale atmosphere. I'm very happy to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bicycles, our van service and our on-site spa. Nothing says relaxation better than a spa treatment! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent accomodations, spacious, updated decor, was provided with all the kitchen basic essentials needed for a 1 week stay, including coffee, tea and cream for coffee. We had a 3 bedroom suite overlooking the courtyard. Location is excellent, near the beach and surrounding shops and restaurants. Place was very clean( by profession, I am an infection preventionists).Provided you with lots of towels,etc. and yes they do clean under the bed...... found a note with cleaning staff's daily initials. Great van service to shopping, even to church. Only down side is, the place could use a larger pool, we came off-season, I cannot imagine how crowded it would be during in-season. But definitely would come back again. All of the staff were very accomodating, housekeeping staff should be commended for a job well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0la726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Lola726,
Thank you very for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you had a great time and found our hotel to be super clean with a great central location. Our housekeeping staff does an amazing job and we are very proud of them. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing