We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just what we wanted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had booked a one bedroom suite, after arriving at reception an hour early we were told our room was ready.To our surprise when we went inside it was a two bedroom which gave us lots of room,a full equipped kitchen with coffee,soap powder, dishwasher powder replenished every day. It was really comfortable and we had stayed at the Naples Bay Resort before but prefered the Bellasera. The pool and hot tub were lovely and it was nice to be able to walk to 5th Avenue and surrounding areas. We hired 2 chairs and an umbrella for the beach from the helpful concierge for $8.(Think his name was Dave)
We would certainly return but I understand what other reviewers say it is a little dark but this is just the decoration and there was a little building work going on near by but it didn't start early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaJa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    286
    56
    17
    9
See reviews for
536
494
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Freindly staff. Lovely suites. A short walk down 5th Avenue to the beach. A short walk to shops and restaurants. This is a great place to stay. It is a high quality establishment and standards are high. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wigan1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear wigan1992,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Bellasera Hotel in Naples, Florida. My staff and I greatly appreciate your kind comments and feedback regarding our suites and our level of customer service. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the local area offerings. We look forward to your return and to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just stayed 3 nights in a 2 BR 2 BA apartment, after 2 nights in a rustic everglades cabin. For $460 including tax via Orbitz, a great deal. Quiet, well equipped unit, plenty of room toi relax. Excellent room service. Nice spa. Conveniently located on US 41. The only thing lacking was a BBQ on the screened lanai. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zootenval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to 5th Avenue shops and restaurants. We also walked to the bayfront for a drink several evenings. Rooms/suites have everything you could need for your stay. They even left you small boxes of Tide on top of the washer/dryer whenever you had used one. Kitchen was very well equiped. You could either sit out on the lania or have a meal at the large dining room table. Housekeeping was EXCELLENT. You could choose when the most suitable time was and our room was always done when we came back. I would love other hotels to adopt this system. My husband used the free bike rental to go down to the beach. He hadn't been on a bike for years so loved doing this ! My only small complaint was the gardens outside the lania are very dark. It would be lovely to sit out at night if perhaps there was small lights around to the trees just to lighten the area up a bit.
We really enjoyed staying here and hope to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Marion,
Thank your for taking the time to review and comment on our property. We are happy that you and your husband were pleased with your accommodations and that you enjoyed our bikes, amenities and our local area offerings. I am happy to receive your kind comments regarding our housekeeping services and will be sharing them with our management and staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the lack of light in the garden area in the late evening hours. I will share your comments with management and maintenance staff for future reference. Our staff takes great pride in what we do and we always strive to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Brian Schomacker, General Manager, Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived which was disappointing after a few hours of driving. We were told ten minutes or so and it was closer to 40 minutes. We had a two room unit and it was plenty of space for our family of four. It had adequate utensils and supplies including paper towel and dish soap. The screened balcony was nice and overlooked a garden area although I would recommend inquiring about a pool view if a room with that is available. It's probably more private as we had units across the way from our balcony. The housekeeping service was excellent. The heated pool and spa were small but fine for us - just be aware the pool closes at dusk. Not sure if this was seasonal or if this is the case all the time. The restaurant was closed for a couple of the days we were there so if you plan to go here during your stay maybe call ahead. Although the hotel is off the beaten path it is conveniently located to most Naples activities. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: See if a pool view is available and spend the extra for a two bedroom if you have three or more peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trippin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear trippin00,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our Bellasera Hotel property in Naples, Florida. I am very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your two-room unit. I do wish to apologize for the time delay and the inconvenience you experienced at check-in. My staff and I will discuss this issue to ensure it is resolved as we pride ourselves on offering optimal levels of customer service and experiences for each and every guest.

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our housekeeping services. I will be sharing your kind comments with our management and staff as well. We look forward to your return to the area and to serving you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

After such a positive experience in 2011 we found that we could not beat all that Bellasera had to offer. We checked in flawlessly and found that we were not able to be accommodated on the 2nd floor as requested, but could be on the 3rd! That worked great for us, since steps are actually preferable for us (you can use the elevator, but I welcome the exercise!) so were pleased to be in a corner unit on level 3. As usual, spotlessly clean, well furnished and kitchen amply appointed with Wolfgang Puck coffee too. The gentleman who was the concierge on duty (wish I knew his name, very, very nice, elderly gent, absolutely attentive and helpful) who gave us multiple tips on area highlights and went above and beyond to assist us for our day at the beach and what we'd save by paying for the beach chairs and umbrella from Bellasera, ($8 2 chairs and umbrella!) rather than the beach resort fees. He was terrific. We received a coupon for a free glass of wine at the hotel's onsite restaurant (ZiZi) and enjoyed quite a good dinner (portions just a wee bit too small for husband) and a very personable waitress. We wanted to use the whirlpool by the pool on our next to last day and it was 'down' for repairs, which was a little disappointing since we had only gotten to use it once. It's nice on a chilly morning! But the pool is lovely and heated so we just lounged there instead. I did not mention it to the front desk, but on some occasions when first entering the unit from the front door, I detected a very slight cigarette smell, but could tell that attempts were made to deodorize the unit. There is a sign on the lanai that indicates that smoking is not permitted in the unit, and if discovered, there would be a charge, but I think even smoking on the lanai with the slider open to the unit would leave a cig. odor in the unit. The smoking issue is a repeat critique of last year's review, and the only real flaw I see with this hotel. I wish it would be 100% smoke free-with no ash trays anywhere. Still and all, we love the location and the amenities and this is not so off-putting since I doubt any hotel can boast smoke-free and not have someone smoking somewhere (trust me, I saw it first hand at the first hotel we stayed in 2 yrs. ago which was smoke free and people were smoking directly outside the unit!). Also nice having a washer/dryer in the unit and bringing home everything clean. Again, only critiques: go smoke free and slightly larger portions in the restaurant. Comfy beds, 3 TVs., perfect location-what more can you ask for? I get disappointed when I see others say anything negative about the place because we've experienced so many positives. We hated to leave Bellasera and will count the weeks until next year's wonderful time in this hotel and beautiful Naples.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Lorrie,
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property regarding your recent stay.
We are happy to know that you were pleased with your accommodations and that our staff was able to assist you when there were any issues or concerns. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal at Zizi's Restaurant.

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the your room as a result of the cigarette odor. We are always looking to improve on our guest amenities whenever possible;
and will certainly share your feedback with management and staff members alike.

Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel provided me and a large number of our friends, with an acceptable, written and guaranteed,reservation....great BUT when the time came to check-in ALL the rooms that we had been given and for which we had PREPAID had been cancelled and given to others at presumably higher prices....DON'T EVER RELY ON THIS JOINTS WORD

Room Tip: Go anywhere else..please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kennoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing