We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3* Hotel, 5* Concierge.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
jersey channel islands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“3* Hotel, 5* Concierge.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for three nights in mid September. The two bedroom apartment was above average in size and quality of furnishings. We stayed in a ground floor room which had easy access to the pool and bar area The serving staff in the bar and restaurant were excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient. These qualities however were not mirrored by those behind the reception desk where chaos seems to be the norm. Basic questions such as directions to Golf Courses, shops, restaurants were met with blank expression. The swimming pool was closed for two days on our arrival and it was only those who complained loudest who got some compensation for the loss of what is the focal point of the hotel during the day. There seemed to be no consistency of service from behind that counter. However, when all seemed lost and we had all but given up hope of leaving this hotel with a good impression, along came Larry the Concierge. Larry is a man who understands service, is extremely knowledgeable about the area and will go way out on a limb to help you. Almost single handed he turned our stay around from poor to good and there is now a fair chance we may return to the Bellasera not just for the location but the concierge service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear eaglecreek,
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us here at Bellasera Hotel. I wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding our level of customer service at the front desk. My staff and I work hard to offer the highest level of products and service for each guest and we have received very complimentary feedback from many of our guests. I am very happy to hear that our Concierge, Larry, was able to assist you with your needs and requests and I will be sharing your kind comments with him directly. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future and I thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    299
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
558
519
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our family had a fabulous stay at Bellasera over Columbus day weekend. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath condo (room 305) that was clean and very well appointed. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Granite countertops in bath & kitchen. Two twins in the kids room & King in ours...fantastic! Kitchen is set up with everything you would need to live here (full oven, microwave, fridge with ice maker & water dispenser, dishes, glasses) But there are so many great restaurants/bars only 2 blocks away in downtown naples on 5th street why would you? Ate one meal at the restaurant onsite for breakfast which was tasty and cooked to order. Kids raved about the hot chocolate! Pool is small but clean and you can order drinks poolside which is a real treat! Pool towels are provided as well as bikes to borrow to head to the beach (about 1 mile) or downtown. Kids were sad to leave and we will hopefully be back sometime. We got a great rate from Travel zoo. Thank you Bellasera for a great (but brief) vacation!

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the street was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubcotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear nubcotravel,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities. My staff and I are happy that you took advantage of our proximity to the downtown Naples area and all it has to offer. We work hard to ensure all of our guests receive the best products and services every time they visit. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Sincerely, Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here from 13th-27th September 2012. This was our 3rd stay and we were very much looking forward to it - however we were a little bit disappointed and will be looking for alternative accommodation for future holidays.

We have always rated the hotel as 5 stars due to the helpful staff, cleanliness of the hotel and location.

1 week prior to arriving at the hotel we received notification from our tour operator that the hotel would be closing the pool for 4 days whilst we were there, whilst we undertand that maintenance is essential for the upkeep of the pool we were disappointed we were only given 5 days notice. We were told we could use the pool at the sister hotel Park Shore - 5 mins away. This was an inconvenience but we thought we could give it a go.

The pool at the park shore was larger and warmer? than the Bellasera pool however the hotel and the grounds were in need of some upkeep. We went there twice as during the hotter days you need somewhere to cool off and this was our only option. The pool bar was closed so we could not buy any food and had to go to the nearby Publix and buy our lunch - another inconvenience.

On day one of the pool being closed we saw that it had been emptied and the grouting was being filled in and the pool was being cleaned. On day 2 the pool was fllled again and the walkway around the pool was being jet washed - this took 3 days and all water went into the pool?? on day 4 when we were allowed to use the pool - there was no noticeable difference - perhaps the stone work should have been replaced - this would have been more acceptable for closing the pool for 4 days.

The pool was a funny green color and was very salty when we first arrived and after the 'maintenance' it returned to blue??

Before we arrived i did make contact with Sunstream and state our disappointment Re - the pool i received an email back letting me know that Kathy would return my email when she returned to work from annual leave - i am still waiting.

The night we arrived we got to the hotel at approx 9.30pm and we were starving - we asked if we could order room service and were told we couldn't as the kitchen had closed - we always arrive at the hotel quite late due to the stop overs we have en route to the USA and have always ordered room service when we arrive - i suppose i should thank the staff on the reception for pointing out that they sold crisps in the small shop on site!!

As i mentioned previously we have always found the staff to be helpful, particularly Larry, however this year we were lucky if any of the staff spoke to us, apart from Tracy in the bar (she is fab) this may have been due to the noticeable lack of staff, there seemed to be less staff on duty than we have seen before. However there were times when staff were walking round to people sunbathing asking if we wanted any food or drink - a little intrusive. It would help if when you went to the pool bar to order something that you didn't have to search for someone to serve you!!

The rooms were always clean and tidy and the housekeeping staff do a wonderful job. We ate in the hotel restaurant for the first time this year and have to say that the food was fabulous.

My husband and my dad both used the hotel bikes most days - no charge. they loved their early morning bike rides. however be aware if you have them for over 3 hours there is a charge!! they found out by chance!

All in all we made sure we had a good holiday and it is with regret that we will look for alternative accommodation for our future holidays. it is such a shame as our first 2 visits to this hotel were amazing - we have referred friends and family for their holidays over the past 2 years.

Our last day...... we were leaving the hotel around 1pm and so we thought we would have a last dip in the pool...... however the pool was closed again, this time we received not notification that this would be happening - the icing on the cake!!!

a lovely hotel that is slowly deteriorating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEMM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear KEMM82,
Thank you for commenting on your stay at our Bellasera Resort property regarding your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the status of our pool during your stay. Unfortunately, to keep our property well maintained, there are times when certain amenities need to be shut down for periodic maintenance. In this case, as always, we notified all of our guests ahead of time to give them the option to modify their vacation plans. We apologize for any inconvenience and do hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It was beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and really well equipped. The fully fitted kitchen meant we saved a fortune on eating out and the washing machine and dryer came in really handy too. The pool area is gorgeous and it has a decent fitness room with a couple of cross trainers, treadmills and bikes and a multi gym.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

The location is pretty central, it's close to 5th Ave with its shops and restaurants. It's about 1 mile from the beach but they have a free shuttle bus which will take you anywhere you want within a 3 mile radius. They also have free bikes you can take out.

I would definitely stay here again. The only thing that could improve this place is if it was on the beach front!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muddy_Lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Muddy_Lite,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property about your recent stay. My staff and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations (especially the full kitchen!) as well as our gym and pool areas. We take great pride in offering the very best products and services to all of our guests and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We wanted a bit of luxury within walking distance of 5th Avenue. This really fit the bill. Stayed in 6 hotels during our 2 week tour of south Florida and this was the best one and not the most expensive. Had a studio for the 2 of us with lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Loved the provision of dressing gowns and room service which meant we could have breakfast on the balcony without having to get dressed first! Extremely clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoMS2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear BoMS2410,
Thank you for commenting on Bellasera Hotel in Naples, Florida. We appreciate and love to hear from our guests! I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. My staff and I pride ourselves on offering the very best quality products and services for all our guests. It is very good to know you both enjoyed our dressing gown room amenity and the balcony. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely.
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderale
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

After combing through all of the Naples hotels and reviews on this site, I chose Bellasera for our 1st trip to the area. This was a 3 day family vacay for 4 adults and 2 children on Labor Day weekend,. Bellasera not only looked like a great property, but seemed like he best option for our group such that we wouldn't need seperate rooms, which can be quite pricey.

The property itself was quiet and peaceful, and immaculately kept. We arrived hoping we could upgrade from a 2 bdrm to a 3 bdrm and were ecstatic to not only get the upgrade, but be offered it at an extremely reasonable rate. We were in room 215 and couldn't be happier with our accomodations. The room was spacious and had all the amenities. It's true what others say regarding the darkness of the rooms...I'd imagine the top floor would get more light...but that didn't negatively affect our opinion of the hotel. The pool was a bit on the smaller side, but it was still beautiful and served our purposes. Bellasera is very conveniently located w/in walking distance to the restaurants and shops of 5th Avenue, and not far down the road from the local mall in case you forgot to bring anything. We would definitely return to Bellasera if ever we plan a group trip again. All of us were impressed with the hotel. It was the perfect weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bashigyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear bashigyal,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property in Naples, Florida. My staff and I are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your accommodations as well as our local area offerings. We take great pride in offering our guests the very best products and customer service. We truly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Impressed, absolutely beautiful hotel, we had a 2 br unit which was furnished as a model apartment, super clean and comfortable with a washer and dryer in the unit. Pool a little small and crowded those 3 days but still nice. They have a SPA which we didnt visit. The hotel has a phenomenal feeling in general, the lobby and the entrance door are impressive, the restaurant/bar breakfast area, everything is super nice. I would go back without thinking twice, fantastic!!
Arturo

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiroquai70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear jamiroquai70,

Thank you for taking time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and were more than satisfied with your accommodations and our product offerings. My staff and I greatly appreciate your feedback as our main goal is to continually offer the very best in customer service and high level products for each and every guest we serve. We look forward to hosting and serving you and your family again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing