We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good if you are looking for an apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good if you are looking for an apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We got this hotel from a luxury travel site but we were not impressed. This is not exactly a hotel but a complex of apartments that they rent out.

The apartment is definitively not luxury and it kind of felt a bit dusty.

Location wise is not great either since it's in a busy street and not close to the ocean or the canals.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiegoDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    299
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
558
519
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stansted, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had just spent a week in Orlando doing 6 parks in 6 days! No mean feat in itself! We were hoping that the Bellasera would be our come down place for the second week of our Florida holiday. It did just that. The hotel had great facilities; staff, pool, food and our 2 bedroom suite. It also acted as a great base for exploring the local sights; either in Naples, or around (Everglades, Speedboat Tour, Sanibel, Captiva, North Naples etc.).

The environment was perfect; tranquil. There were a few families like ourselves, but the hotel never seemed over run or uder staffed. It was just perfect. The room had everything we wanted and included daily maid service.

We will certainly be back to further explore what Naples and the surrounding area has to offer and will want to use the Bellasera again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but we found having a ground floor room helpful with having kids e.g. walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonohoeStansted_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Only one night but what great place the rooms are exceptional, the location is perfect and the pool area too

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at Bellasera for a week in March. My overall opinion is that it was OK but not the wow experience I was expecting! I will list pros and cons:-

Pros -
The location is very good, within walking distance of 5th Avenue shops and restaurants - other reviewers have commented on the road between the Hotel and the beach side of town, but this really is no problem to cross at any time of the day as there are always gaps in the traffic and a crossing close by.

Despite the proximity of the road, there was no traffic noise at all.

Parking is very good - plentiful and free - never any problem finding a convenient space.

The suite itself is a good size - we had a one-bedroom - and the kitchen is very well equipped. The dishwasher and detergent supplied on a regular basis was very welcome as we ate in every night.

Housekeeping was adequate.

Free wifi worked well.

Cons -
The 'brownness' of everything - walls, furniture, outside, lamps, paintings! I appreciate that it is supposed to look Tuscan, but it became quite oppressive in the end. It is not helped by the fact that the balcony is screened in and very sparsely furnished - just a table and four chairs - and brown walls and floor.

The design of the building means that you can overlook all the balconies opposite your suite - and any noise seems to be magnified by this shape.

The terrible music which is played all day around the pool - you cannot escape it! It is relentlessly miserable - pan pipes and flutes - nothing up tempo. Again, I appreciate that some people may find this relaxing but to us it was a nuisance.

The bedroom linen was very tired and the blankets (yes, blankets!) worn and thin and a light shade of brown! And why have an old-fashioned TV hidden in a huge cupboard in the bedroom - suggest that a dressing table would be a better choice.

All in all, as already stated, it was an OK experience, but I consider that it was expensive for what was offered. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor - suggest you choose this to get maximum light into the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sarahgbournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Convenient location in Old Naples. Bike to beach and walk to 5th Ave.
Rooms are very large and specious, beautiful screened balcony and very well equipped kitchen . Furniture and linens are outdated and there is a very ugly carpet in the bedroom , walls are painted dark color and that should change ...
Pool area is nice .

Room Tip: Choose room on 3rd floor if you want to get some light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aurora21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Checked in for 3 nights March 20. Had reserved the room 4 months in advance and requested an early check in . Could they do that ? No. Check in time is 3pm we arrived at 1230 had to go downtown for a walk and lunch . Would really like to have freshened up a bit . They said they would call my cell when the room was ready . at 250pm they called me . Are they serious ?
Got to the hotel and the keycards didn't work . In fact the lock didn't work and the maintenance man had to fix it . Beautiful hotel , nice rooms , restaurant is good , convenient location to downtown.
The morning we left , our new keycards wouldn't open the courtyard gates to get to the parking lot in front so we had to go around the building . Nice hotel but would have gotten better service I'm sure at a Hilton or other chain hotel.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F4180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at “Bellasera Hotel.” I’m very pleased that you enjoyed the room and dining accommodations; however, I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your service expectations. We make every effort to satisfy early check-in requests and I apologize we were unable to accommodate yours. Early check-ins may be requested but are not guaranteed. We are very sorry if this was not properly expressed to you prior to your arrival.

Again, thank you for your review. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you when you return to the area.

Sunny Regards,
Management Team at Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed three days in a one bedroom condo. Very comfortable and well equipped. I found the decor a bit sombre but that is a minor point. The view from the balcony of other condos is not great but it was quiet. Naples is expensive and in that context the Bellasera gives reasonable value. The location is two blocks from Old Naples 5th Street. Plenty of Good Restaurants at that end of the Street. If you want to venture further there is plenty of off street parking which is free in Naples. The Inn on Fifth has a better location for this part of Naples but you would need to compare what you get in terms of price and size of condo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camaderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing