We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bellasera-Translates to More Than Just "Beautiful Evening"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bellasera-Translates to More Than Just "Beautiful Evening"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We arrived at Bellasera on Nov. 6, eager to get settled into our room, which was #126. We were in a first floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit and found the pictures on the Bellasera website to be accurate. Being a first floor, you will not get an abundance of daylight and may find the room on the dark side, however, we were out all day so it was not an issue for us. We liked the ease of coming and going with no steps. The unit was well stocked with all one needs to enjoy a comfortable vacation, even a washer and dryer. We made our arrangements 6 mos. in advance. so we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit, which was wonderful. If your mate wants to sleep, but you want to lounge in bed with the TV on until the wee hours, voila! TV in both bedrooms and nice wide-screen one in living room too. The living room furniture has seen better days. The couch is a pullout and caved in the center--those things should be outlawed anyway. They are neither sofa comfy and definitely not sleep comfy when pulled out. As it was, it did not serve as a comfy place to sit in the living room-and the furnishings in the living room, admittedly are a bit dated and ready to be refreshed. A two bedroom unit sleeps 6 including the pullout. There is also a lovely screened in porch with table and chairs which was great for morning coffee and chat with your spouse. Papers are delivered every day to your door, and the staff in Bellasera is outstanding and accommodating in every way. The first hour we were there, the power went out in the master bedroom area--we called the front desk and in minutes a very friendly staff member was at the door, taking care of it and showed us where the panel box was. We ordered room service the first night--again, quickly delivered by an extremely friendly staff member. Everyone was friendly, but no one was overpoweringly so which was in their favor--no phony hospitality here, just genuine joy at being employed there. The front desk staff was also friendly if at times somewhat harried, but this may be because they all seemed to be suffering with colds. As one woman said at check out "we all seem to be passing it to each other.'' I know I've expressed in other posts my distaste at cigarette residue, and guess I will have to voice it again--sorry, smokers. But I saw butts stuffed into some spaces that seem to have eluded the staff. I am assuming that declaring a facility 'smoke free' must have a huge negative financial impact on a hotel, but cigarettes left in ashtrays by the pool will always be a great turnoff. It seemed the staff couldn't keep up with the constant cigarette residue around the pool area, which by the way, is a very attractive and lovely area. The pool was not huge, but adequately sized for November traffic at the hotel. Can't speak to its being large enough if the hotel is fully booked in the highest season. There is a wonderful in ground jacuzzi there that we enjoyed every morning and evening. I am old school, I guess, so am not a fan of pools that do not use chlorine (this hotel boasts being 'green' and the fact that they use a saline method of purification for the pool) and therefore did not use the pool. The jacuzzi, however, was treated with chlorine. I had a slight discrepancy with the front desk, as my pre-arrangements via initial reservation phone calls had included breakfasts, at least for part of the stay--however, I did not receive a confirming email about this. I should have phoned again, but trusted that this would have been in our reservation. It was not included in the reservation and the hotel would not honor this promise I received over the phone--that was just a tad disappointing--so be sure to get all your details confirmed to you in an email. No matter, though, the breakfast at the Zizi restaurant (the "Eye Opener") was reasonable and a nice break from the breakfast foods we purchased at the local Publix market and included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage link, and 2 silver dollar sized pancakes for about $7. Very good, substantial and very nice wait staff. The last night of our stay we decided to have dinner at the restaurant and take advantage of the $10 off dinner coupon given us at check in and it was not a mistake to do so. It was a prix fixe menu of $27.95 pp and it included a glass of wine, soup or salad, entree, and dessert and was outstanding, I must say. Try the bruschetta appetizer and if it is available, be sure to have the seafood bisque. Probably the best I've ever had in my life. I had stuffed flounder with crab and shrimp in a light sauce with couscous side and small side of veggies. Desserts were ample and good and the hot bread served with it was delicious for sure. Our server was simply great, friendly and sincere, accommodating without being over the top. As good as the food was, the appearance of the restaurant was not positive. It was not an attractive atmosphere in the least and really in dire need of a good cleaning and new decor. I'm sure they are considering this, since the food deserves a better setting! Incidentally-while we were there, right across from our room, we noticed a thrift shop (Bargain Box) - of course, I had to check that out and ended up going no less than 3 times. The clothes were high end and fantastic bargains. Turns out it is run by volunteers of a church who use all profits to support that church's mission projects. I was in my glory, getting those high end clothes for such bargain prices.

The last two mornings of our trip, the internet did not work in the room. The front desk upon checkout said it was out for about "45 minutes this morning" but it was the last two days, in fact, and more than 45 minutes...however, there is a business center with two computers and printers, so you can print your boarding passes there. The entire trip was utterly terrific and we definitely will be returning to Bellasera. Parking is free and you usually found a parking place close to your unit. If not, walk was never far and I did not get any sense of worry about security or safety while there. I was sad to leave and will look forward to going back to positively beautiful Naples. I would have given 5 star rating, but the slightly sub-par living room furnishings, restaurant condition, and the inconsistency with some having breakfast included, others not, kept me from doing that. Regardless of the few minor items mentioned, we would go back to this well-located and reasonably priced hotel in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Nice and quiet, even on the lower level room, however, you will not get alot of natural light so con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    286
    56
    17
    9
See reviews for
536
495
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I got married last year (2011) at the Bellasera. I cannot say enough about the Bellasera Hotel. Daniela is who we mostly worked with and she was so extremely helpful. I was an out of town Bride and I was shocked that everything went so smoothly. The hotel provided me with a list of vendors for linens, photographers you name it! The food was amazing and to this day the guest rave about it. Our guests enjoyed themselves and so did we.
The hotel provides FULL kitchens and large rooms that updated and modern. There is nothing I would have changed about my wedding or our week long stay at the Bellasera. We will now be going to the Bellasera for our anniversary. We can't wait to go back!
Another great thing to mention is that the hotel is located in the heart of Naples, walking distance from main street.

Room Tip: If you are booking with a big group the hotel offers a discount on the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebarcel0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone...especially families with children who require the luxury of having a full kitchen! Very clean with a boutique type feel...great staff and amenities.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites which had a full kitchen...very clean...nice to have a free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for longer stays when you want to be withing walking distance of 5th avenue and tin city area. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable and the value for the money is excellent. The main thing to remember is that this hotel is not near the beach, and looks more like an apartment building from the outside. If you are looking for a beachfront resort, than this is not the place for you. However, if you want a large comfortable room in a convienent area of town than this could be the best choice in town.

The only negative I have is that the location of the pool in the center of the complex means that there is not much late afternoon sun at the pool. The building blocks the sun in the afternoon.

Room Tip: The 2 and 3 bedroom suites have second bathroom which is useful when you have a large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drwokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALLWIN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

we made a reservation but had to change it, and Suzanne from reservations was very helpful. if you can live without being on beach, this works out very well. We had wonderful two bedroom suite, it had two bathrooms, nice kitchen, washer drier. Very easy walk to variety of shopping and eating establishments in old Naples, and they provide shuttle if you elect not to walk. Pool and pool area were very pleasant. Rooms were quiet at night. Front desk staff were all helpful. Would have stayed longer and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln england
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here for 4days after thanksgiving and really did want to stay for good!!! We booked a standard 1bedroom suite,when we arrived,we were upgraded free to a 2bedroom suite!! It really was WOW!!! Huge fully fitted kithen with everything you could need,huge lounge with movie channel on the large TV,2 large bedrooms,2large bathrooms and a whole room with hangers,shelves and a safe the size of a fridge!! Oh and a huge dinning area-so much you forget!!! This place really is brilliant-so much so,that for the first time ever on our first night here we got a frozen pizza,some wine and stayed in!!!! Never done that before!!! This place is great,you wont need anything more and the staff are very helpfull!! We are picky folk and like things just so,but we would of felt overjoyed to have stayed longer!!! Felt very sad to leave as it really is fab!!! We loved our time here and will be back as soon as we can!!! If you are going to Naples this is the place to stay!!!
Thanks so much Amanda and Steve

Room Tip: Sell your house and move here!!! Its that great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juanpablo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here in November 2011. All staff were brilliant. The room was excellent and the service in the bar was great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing