We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this theater for shows and concerts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artis-Naples

Artis-Naples
Ranked #1 of 10 Concerts & Shows in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We love this theater for shows and concerts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Artis-Naples is one of the benefits of living in a town surrounded by affluence. With the people who come to our town for "season" Naples receives are extraordinary amount of culture, far beyond what the general population can afford. Our little town gets the best because our people are willing to support the best.
So, the seats are luxurious, the sound system is great, you can bring purchased wine into the theater, and the shows are first rate. What a winner!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank drretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    130
    32
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I usually don't like symphony type stuff, but they had a great duo of some Latin-American Jazz players and it was super fun! What made it even better was all the old condo-commanders got up and left! HA! The music was awesome, don't get me wrong, just too much fun for them!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommy1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I really enjoy the facility and seating here, as well as the attached art museum. However, their selection of events pales in comparison to other performing arts venues. It's the same type of performances over and over with little regard for what's new, interesting, or up and coming. They would really benefit by offering more variety to compliment the stunning facility.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

They had some very unique pieces when we were there. I really enjoyed the work done by local students. A nice way to spend a few hours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maryteresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“World class art museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Naples art museum is world class, not something you expect to see in a resort town like Naples. Worth visiting and I always keep an eye out for upcoming exhibitions.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artis-Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Artis-Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing