We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intricate life-size paper gowns!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artis-Naples

Artis-Naples
Ranked #1 of 10 Concerts & Shows in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Intricate life-size paper gowns!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

In early January 2014, I visited the museum with a friend to see 50+ life-size gowns made of paper that were fashioned after Marie Antoinette and various other women from the past. A $10.00 admission price for each of us provided a tour by a knowledgeble docent which was very enjoyable; we then also had time to re-visit some of the dresses again, after touring an extensive art exhibit at the museum with this same docent. What a great deal of enjoyment for the price of admission. Naples has so much to offer, and Artis-Naples is a part of that. In fact, we're returning Valentine's Day to see a syphonic pops concert of Rodgers & Hammerstein at the Movies.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wkgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    130
    32
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Porgy and Bess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Saw Porgy and Bess- a wonderful Broadway production with a full orchestra! The building is just magnificent and we were sorry we didn't go during the day to visit the Baker Museum that is part of the complex. The few modern sculpture that we saw were remarkable as was the Chihuly glass chandelier.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank franbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have seen many performances at Artis - Naples over the past few years. The shows are usually first class. The seating is very comfortable but there are some blind spots where it is difficult to see past the people in front.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
365 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“This is now called The Baker Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My sister and I went here for a docent tour last Sunday. The tour was included in the $10 admission price and it lasted an hour and covered all three floors of the museum. Our docent was knowledgable, funny and very engaging and we enjoyed the tour immensely. This is really a charming museum and small enough for our attention spans! There is also an little outdoor cafe where you get some lunch or a snack. They could do a little better with the person at the information desk in the entryway but that is probably a volunteer position that rotates. The day we were there we had to interrupt the woman's personal conversations with other volunteers and old college friends to ask a few questions or get brochures. Minor but annoying. The gift shop will reopen in February of 2014 but is not open at this time. This is a great place to go on a non-beach day in Naples!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KayMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

What a marvellous experience. The Naples Philharmonic is amazing, perfect harmony and soooo terrific. Chapter 6 the male singers were wonderful. Farah Alvin, N'Kenge and Anne Beck were unbelievable. All their voices individually and together made me sit full of enjoyment. Any chance you get to go to Naples Phil rush don't walk. Sit back, relax and YOU WILL enjoy!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 800FoodFanatic800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artis-Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Artis-Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing