We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice walk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clam Pass Park

Clam Pass Park
Ranked #10 of 120 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

You can get here from the beach as well as the road. Great early morning walk. You can make it as short or long as you want. There is a walk way as well as the beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank joythompson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    231
    65
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have been coming to Naples for over thirty years and just visited this place for the first time. I learned of it on Trip Advisor. It is a place I will bring every visitor we have. The boardwalk to the beach is long but there is a shuttle if you need it. We loved the walk through the local vegetation.
The Waldorf Hotel runs a very nice concession stand where we had a light lunch.
The beach is crowded at the end of the boardwalk but if you head north about 200 feet it opens up.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

First, thanks to trip advisor and the reviews. If not for the reviews we'd have missed a great place like this. The walk through the mangroves was wonderful. We opted the golf cart while returning from the beach which is absolutely free of cost..Thats a good thing.. The beach was lil crowded as it was a long weekend. But still we enjoyed the place. The rentals seemed to be costly. Better to take our own chairs and umbrella.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruthiga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
296 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A great beach with a fun wrinkle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

All of the beaches around Naples, Florida are beautiful, but this one has a nice wrinkle. The beach is reached by a one-half mile boardwalk which winds through the mangroves and over a river. Don't let the half-mile deter you, if you don't like to walk.... There is a free tram which shuttles back and forth from the parking lot to the beach. The tram is shared with the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel guests, since the hotel abuts the parking lot. There is an $8 parking charge.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

When ever someone comes down to visit us locals in Naples, we make sure to take them down here. It's always great to walk down to the beach via the board walk and take the golf cart tram back. The beach itself is nice but the board walk through the mangroves is what really makes it special.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clam Pass Park also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clam Pass Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing