We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service”

LaPlaya Golf Course
Ranked #39 of 178 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Private Golf Club with Resort access features an 18-hole, par 72, 6,907-yard championship layout with driving range, practice area and beautiful views of the course from the clubhouse veranda & patio areas.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Visited golf resort , amazing . Fantastic location and a beautiful setting .

The golf resort is set off the beaten track and has a colonial feel throughout , the views round the golf course are simply spectacular , the shrubbery and wild life are beautiful .

We had lunch in restaurant which was excellent . You have to try the Tuna by chef Cheryl ! The staff were very attentive , particularly Anne and Debbie .

Would definitely recommend all year round visit

Thank Bellrockstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Bellrockstreet,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your kind review and recent visit in July 2014.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality both on and off the golf course; it was our pleasure to host you, and I'll be sure to share with Chef Cheryl, Anne & Debbie your comments.
Bellrockstreet, (great name BTW) the entire LaPlaya Golf Team will be standing by and looking forward to your return visit soon. We wish you a great fun year of golf throughout all 2014.
Thank you again.
Kindest regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

My buddies and I just played a round of golf at LaPlaya. A challenging and interesting course, with great views, great staff and 19th hole is a must visit!! Highly recommend to any and all who visit the Naples area.

Thank Hockeybender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Hockeybender,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your kind review and recent visit in July 2014.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality both on and off the golf course; it was our pleasure to host you.
Hockeybender, (great name BTW) the entire LaPlaya Golf Team will be standing by and looking forward to your return visit soon. We wish you a great fun year of golf throughout all 2014.
Thank you again.
Kindest regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The guys played this Bobby Cupp designed course, and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the day. The course us beautifully maintained, and the clubhouse food & drinks are awesome!

Thank mcameron14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear MCAMERON,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your kind review and recent visit in July 2014.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality both on and off the golf course; it was our pleasure to host you.
MCAMERON, the entire LaPlaya Golf Team will be standing by and looking forward to your return visit soon. We wish you a great fun year of golf throughout all 2014.
Thank you again.
Kindest regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great golf course. Great food and cocktails. Service was top notch. Ask for Anne she was terrific. We will be back for sure

Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Andy,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your kind review and recent visit in July 2014.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality both on and off the golf course; it was our pleasure to host you; I'll be sure to share with everyone here, especilly Anne.
Andy, the entire LaPlaya Golf Team will be standing by and looking forward to your return visit soon. We wish you a great fun year of golf throughout 2014.
Thank you again.
Kindest regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Beachfront resort is specialized and the service is great-- golf club is second to none-- outstanding, well maintained, challenging course, and an ideal 19th hole-- A must see in Naples..

Thank Mike2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Mike,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your kind review and recent visit in June 2014.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality both on and off the golf course; it was our pleasure to host you.
Mike, the entire LaPlaya Golf Team will be standing by and looking forward to your return visit soon. We wish you a great fun year of golf throughout 2014.
Thank you again.
Kindest regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaPlaya Golf Course also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LaPlaya Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing