We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

LaPlaya Golf Course
Ranked #32 of 168 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Private Golf Club with Resort access features an 18-hole, par 72, 6,907-yard championship layout with driving range, practice area and beautiful views of the course from the clubhouse veranda & patio areas.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The boys from Boston had a wonderful time at LaPlaya golf course and recommend it highly if you ever get the chance to play there.

Its a nice challenge, so bring a few extra golf balls as well - so that when you golf partner runs out you can give him a few of your Taylormades

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Jay C,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your visit and review of your February 2014 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn that the Boys of Boston all enjoyed playing here, and it was our pleasure to host all of you.
Jay, the entire LaPlaya Golf Team, including all Golf Ball suppliers will be standing by ready, and looking forward to your return visit soon.
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    15
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Course”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A lot of the courses in Naples are Excellent and this is no exception. Plenty of others to try before we go back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyH1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear AndyH1882,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your visit and review of your Decmeber 2013 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed playing here, and it was our pleasure to host you.
AndyH1882, the entire LaPlaya Golf Team, will be ready and looking forward to your return visit.
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An enjoyable course to play”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Well worth a visit - a very playable and enjoyable course. The course was in good condition. All our group 4 men and 4 ladies enjoyed playing LaPlaya..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Pat,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your visit and review of your May 2013 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn that all 8 of you enjoyed playing here, and it was our pleasure to host your group.
Pat, the entire LaPlaya Golf Team, will be ready and looking forward to your return visit.
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
GM Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“😇”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding course design - the course was challenging
Club house very nice and the cheese burger wrap was a winner
Great time had by all

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mark,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your recent February 2014 visit and review.
We are delighted to learn about your observations on the property, both on and off the golf course, and it was our pleasure to host you.
Mark, the entire LaPlaya Golf Team, will be ready and looking forward to your return visit soon.
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
GM Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb, well worth playing!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been staying at the resort long-term and playing the La Playa course for a number of years now. We would have liked to keep it a secret but unfortunately for us our conscience now has the better of us and we feel it unfair of us continue to do so. The course is magnificent and well cared for, from tees to greens. Whilst suitable for every level of player, dependent upon the tee played it can also be VERY challenging! In the Pro Shop Scott, Dick and Laurel will look after your every need. Bill the Starter is a most lovely man. Be sure to have before/stay after for a spot of lunch. Fabulous food, great staff. Anne and Debbie are fantastic, and for visitors from the UK, Alan (General Manager) and Jackie (Dining Room) with their accents (Scottish and Yorkshire) will most certainly make you feel at home. Recommended but Shhh!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrJEGandMrsTAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Mr. JEG & Mrs. TAG,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your recent visit and review of your Decmeber 2013 Golf & Beach Club experience.
We are delighted to learn about your observations on the property, both on and off the golf course, and it was our pleasure to host you for the period you were both here.
The entire LaPlaya Golf & Resort team, will be ready and looking forward to your return visit in December 2014.
Until then, it will still be your secret hideaway.
'I'll see the Warrington!'
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
GM Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaPlaya Golf Course also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LaPlaya Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing