We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay focused......”

LaPlaya Golf Course
Ranked #39 of 178 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Private Golf Club with Resort access features an 18-hole, par 72, 6,907-yard championship layout with driving range, practice area and beautiful views of the course from the clubhouse veranda & patio areas.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

There are many beautiful distractions at LaPlaya and your score can indicate if you are spending too much time admiring the new blooms or the ospreys diving for food. Club selection off the tee is critical. Great course and a friendly staff.

Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Ray C,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your recent visit and review of your November 2013 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn about your keen observations about the property and the fun you had playing the course.
The entire LaPlaya golf team, including all the wildlife will be ready and looking forward to your return visit soon.
I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
GM Golf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff and membership are friendly and a great place to make friends. The course is one of the finest in Naples.

Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Dale,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your recent visit and review of your October 2013 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn about your observations about the property and the fun you had playing the course.
The entire LaPlaya golf team, will be ready and looking forward to your return visit soon.
I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
GM Golf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I’ve played my fair share of golf courses in Naples and La Playa’s golf course is definitely one of the elite courses in the area. The course is put together very well and is fun to play. The course is conveniently located and it is a nice and quiet place to have a fun afternoon. One thing that I immediately noticed is that the course is in very good shape and the greens are well kept. The sites on the course also make it fun as you may see some wildlife. The service at La Playa is truly top notch and very helpful-especially to first time visitors of the course, like myself. As a experienced golfer, I recommend it not only for the exceptional service and the great golf course, but also because of the ability to play in 4 hours. A must play! I can't wait to go back!!

Thank Kipp1ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Kipp1Ma
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your recent visit and review of your October 2013 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn about your keen observations especially pace of play, and the fun you had playing the course.
The entire LaPlaya golf team, will be ready and looking forward to your return visit soon.
I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards,
Alan F.
GM Golf Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This golf course was in great condition from tee to green, and provided a traditional Florida golf experience. The course is set amongst a housing community that dates back to the 1980's, but the course has been renovated to bring it up to the standards of its sister property, The LaPlaya Beach Resort. Accuracy, not length is key to successful navigation of this golf course with many scoring opportunities if you can keep it in the fairway from the teeing ground. Small greens requires accuracy to be paramount on the approach and water comes into play on at least 13 of the 18 holes, and more, if you tend to be rather way-ward! The rate schedule is very competitive when compared to other high-end golf facilities in the region. The staff were very hospitable, and with an on-site David Leadbetter teaching academy, this is a great location for one round of golf, or a golf retreat for husband and wife, of a group of your friends.

Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Alex,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your recent visit and review of your October 2013 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn about your keen observations about the property and the fun you had playing the course.
The entire LaPlaya golf team, including all the 'goldfish,' will be ready and looking forward to your return visit soon.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised about this course. It was immaculate and the grounds were well kept. The greens were fast but not "Hawaii" type fast .... There is lots of water with awesome wildlife (gators, egrets, even a eagle) and at times it can be a bit frustrating. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would love to play this course again time permitting.

Thank Tracey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at LaPlaya Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Tracey,
On behalf of the team at LaPlaya Golf Club, thank you for your recent visit and review of your August 2013 golf experience.
We are delighted to learn about your observations and of course the many challenges this wonderful game can present.
The entire LaPlaya golf team, including all the wildlife mentioned will be ready and looking forward to your return visit soon.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Alan F.
G.M. Golf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaPlaya Golf Course also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LaPlaya Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing