We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice layout and service”
Review of Tiburon Golf Club

Tiburon Golf Club
Ranked #38 of 169 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in Naples, Florida, Tiburon Golf Club features two 18-hole, Greg Norman-designed golf courses, the Gold and the Black. Tiburon is home to the LPGA Tour's CME Group Tour Championship and the PGA TOUR's QBE Shootout and is consistently rated among the top 20 golf facilities in Florida by Golf Digest and GOLF Magazine.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Course design and service were excellent. Greens were a bit slow for a course rated so highly. Also try the black course if you can as it plays through a more private natural part of the land and is quite narrow and challenging

1  Thank jfrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for spending the day with us. Since your visit we have remastered the Gold Course and are doing the same to the Black Course. Come November 1, 2017 we will have 2 brand new golf courses for you to choose from. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Tiburon Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Played the Gold Course and had a blast. Greg Norman classic design. Elevated greens with lots of slopes front and back. Several of the traps had mini British Open type walls.. not easy to hit out of them. My advice is to stay out of the traps. The greens had some disease that they were tending too. I am sure in a month or so, they will be 100%. Lots of water, fairway waste bunkers and plenty of trouble. If you have a chance to play this course, go for it. Well worth it.

1  Thank Grandfromage22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for coming out and for leaving such a positive review. Since your visit we have remastered the Gold Course and the issues with the greens are a thing of the past. We are sorry you had to see that but assure you that the next time you visit the greens will be perfect! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We play the course yesterday and I would highly recommend playing at Tiburon. As a Club Corp Member it is a great deal.. Service was great and they treat you like a member.. Food was also good in the bar...

Thank SeaRay52SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for coming out and spending the day with us. We are glad you got the chance to experience Sydney's Pub, too. The chef really knows what he's doing! Since your visit we have remastered the Gold Course and are doing the same to the Black Course right now. Come November 1, 2017 we will have 2 brand new courses for you to enjoy. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A friend invited my husband and me to golf as his guest. We played the course the pros play and me being just an average player had a very difficult round but enjoyed the scenery as well as the friends. This course is not for the novice as there is a good deal of bunkers, there is a wash the goes throughout and water.

Thank Letsgo410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thanks for coming out. Yes, the Gold Course can be a challenge. The LPGA and PGA TOUR professionals make it look easy on TV! Since your visit the Gold Course has been remastered. We encourage you to come back and try it again! Thanks again for your comments about Tiburón Golf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice layout....no locker room access for our group...had to change into golf shoes in the valet area an same after the round ( with cars waiting). Would have expected more from this resort

2  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for coming out and for leaving such an honest review. However, we do have locker rooms for both members and guests. They are located on the second floor near Shark Alley. Sorry that no one informed you of the complimentary locker rooms. Now you know for your next visit. Thanks again for coming out and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiburon Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tiburon Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing