We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$115
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$113
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$299
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$178
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$788
$629
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$474
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$185
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$345
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
403
253
56
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
253
56
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickee barnaples baycoffee shoppeboathouse restaurantbreakfast cafeefficiency roomoverlooking the marinawithin walking distancetin cityold floridawater viewmin walklovely roomyacht clubshops and restaurantsfifth avenuetiki
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 736 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

it is a budget hotel but in a great location (view on the marina!) The oweners are really very kind. The rooms are big, but bathroom very small there are balcony on the marina in which you can eat. The maid could work better not dirty rooms but not really very very clean( hairs somewhere). Internet in the lobby and in the pool

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zazzo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We'd stayed at the Cove Inn before and wanted to go back due to the high standards of accomodation, the location / views and the fact it was so welcoming...we were NOT disappointed!! After our first night at the Cove Inn this year, we ended up going back again during our trip for 2 nights and both times were given the best rooms for a view...!The location is 10 minute walk from the beach & pier and the shops / restaurants are even closer! We also used the 2 restaurants on site this time - 'Cove restaurant, Bout Inn' and both were excellent with views across the harbour... The Cove Inn? Absolutely recommended and great value for money!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The Cove Inn is a great place to stay in Naples. All of the reviews on here are all true and if you are like me who uses Trip Advisor as you travel bible, you will not be disappointed. We stayed on the ground floor facing the marina so the view was nice, but would have been better if we had stayed on a higher floor. However this did not spoil our time here. We only stayed for 4 nights, but wished we had stayed for longer. The location is in a peaceful spot and roughly 10 min walk to the 5th avenue street, were people just mill about drinking wine in plastic wine glasses and soak up the atmosphere. We did not eat here, but the restaurants looked lovely! Ooh and you have got to have one of the ice creams from the ice cream parlour. Divine!!

If you decide to stay here you will not be disappointed,as its fantatsic value for money, great rooms and in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We stayed a week at the Cove Inn and found it to be a fantastic location. We had a bayside condo (a must) with excellent views over the marina. The room had everything you would want or need, although as the apartments are individually owned condos, it might not be decorated to your taste! Having the pool was a great bonus and the Chickee bar was great fun, staff and customers very friendly, and we found that it is owned by a fellow Scot!

In comparison to the cost of some of the other prime locations in Naples this is superb value. It is within walking to both 3rd St and 5th Ave where the best resturants etc are to be found. The beach could be walked and is only 5 min drive.

All in all a great place to stay and we def return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyGGourock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I needed to fly down to Naples, Florida last minute ...and discovered this lovely inn in old Naples on the bay. The front staff (Frederic and Jeff) were so welcoming and helpful. I was delightfully pleased with so much about my stay. The rooms are very comfortable and clean overlooking the bay with a lovely outdoor pool. There are several fabulous restaurants nearby and the inn has it 's own outdoor bar. I would highly recommend this inn for couples, families with children and even singles. One of the best hotels I have stayed in down there (and I have been to the Ritz...La Playa...but they don't compare )

Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
Thank zady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews