We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so glad we found this inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
channel islands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so glad we found this inn”
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Driving from Miami to orlando we decided to stop in Napels for a couple of nights. We just came accross the cove inn and how glad were we that we did. The front desk staff made us feel really welcome as did all the staff we came accross. The rooms are all individual and our room was bayside and very pretty with a great size balcony from which we sat of an evening and watched the boats and the sun go down...it was not far to the beach or the shops and retaurants. Has a great coffee shop on sight which serve great pancakes!! Woulsd we go back?.........can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loula99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    243
    54
    15
    7
See reviews for
113
429
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

After carefully researching all hotel options in Naples, FL, we decided to go for a short break to the Cove Inn on Naples Bay.
All good reviews on Tripadvisor were in general correct.

First of all, the location is top-notch. It's walking distance from the beach, from 5th Avenue, from Tin City etc., it is really close to everything you need.
Secondly, the location is quiet/serene, with magnificent views over the marina and bay. The bayview room we booked was functional and big, excellent aircon and a huge balcony.
Then, the hotel has got an in-house restaurant for breakfast, which is simply marvelous. Pancakes are phenomenal, as is all the other food served there..
In addition, the hotel is squeezed in by 2 other restaurants, which seem to be verry decent as well.

The pool area is good, it's a suntrap, and again with lovely views of the marina.

Finally, staff is courteous (and funny in some cases...) and helpful.
All in all, for the 94 $ rate this is a real gem. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvanderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We have never seen Naples, so stopped overnight on our way to the FL Keys. Expecting pricey accomodations in this classy town, I picked up a RoomSaver at a I-75 rest stop. The front desk at Cove Inn was very happy to take our RoomSaver coupon, making our bayside hotel room only $145 per night plus $14.50 tax. Our room included a refrig + microwave + dishes/utensils. The bayside rooms are definitely worth the extra $10.

After deciding to stay a 2nd night, we rented bikes at the Visitors Center near Tin City. The bikes were so comfortable that we pedalled for 4-5 hours, stopping at Starbucks, the pier, and Old Naples. Very hungry at the end of our bike tour, we stopped at Wynns Supermarket for sushi. Out on our bayside lanai, we sipped wine, ate our sushi, and watched the sun set (a limited view). A PERFECT DAY IN NAPLES!

  • Liked — Strolling along the harbor, looking at the yachts, eating at the harbor restaurants.
  • Disliked — Too much light in the room at night, toilet needed maintenance, coffee shop too busy, BYOB shampoo/conditioner
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

We actually stumbled upon this delightful place and felt so fortunate. We used Room saver for a discount and saved quite a bit during our three day stay. Outside room entrances made it nice for us to keep our bicycles with us. Bay view, for $10 extra, allowed us to slide the glass door, step onto our own personal veranda and watch the boats in the Bay. Can walk to restaurants, the beach (20 min walk), and the historic section of town. Very clean rooms with daily maid service. Actually the rooms are condo's owned and rented by the Cove Inn. Coffee pots, microwave, full size refr, dishes, etc. were in our room. Three restaurants on site owned by the motel.

Not too far from Hwy 41 to drive to movies, shopping, etc. About a 30 min drive from huge outlet mall.

I would recommend this in a heart beat and would stay here again.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank Hilda0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Fantastic! What a great little hotel on the marina of Naples Bay. You feel very welcome from the time you call and reserve your room until the time you check out. Everyone there is super friendly and attentive. They have two restaurants on property we dined at The Dock it was a very nice meal, unhurried and on the water or a table with a water view. Service was very knowledgeable, accomodating, courteous and friendly. The chickee bar was a treasure. You can only be served at this tiki bar, if you are a member or a hotel gueest. A short walk to Tin City and the 5th avenue shopping areas. Also, within walking distance to the beach. We will definitely be back---SOON !!

  • Liked — At the marina, on the water. Restaurants and bar on property.
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locuslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Wow, what an excellent find, again through the magic of the RoomSaver. It did look much from the advert, however in the flesh this was a really, really nice place.

An excellent clean, large room with new LCD TV and all the facilities you need. Pool, bar and places to each all within walking distance. Friendly check-in staff and a great atmosphere. I would certainly stay here again, a brilliant place!

  • Liked — Almost everything
  • Disliked — I couldn't stay for any longer
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_from_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

A gem of a find... well what more could we say, after our first vist to Napel,s when we arrived late at night and booked in at the Inn on The Fifth (which we found to be very expensive), we wrere strolling arround and came upon the Cove Inn, which at frist sight from the back did not look upto much, but thoght it deserved more investigation.
We took a look arround the Cove and from the pier we saw the place in a diferent light, its frontage with its pool and Tikki bar looked a totally wonderful place and we made our mind up that when we returned from our vist to the Keys and Key west we would try to book into the Cove on our return.
Driving back from a most enjoyable time in HOT Key west we phoned ahead to make a reservation using th Cupons (available from most outlets) in ourder to get a 10% discount and were told if you dont have enoufg Cupons there are some in reception so onwards we went.
On arrival at reception our booking had been confirmed and rooms allocatted. Ther very large twin double bedded rooms were spacious and well decorated but with only a Microwave and Fridge we could have used a few more utensills to use to make a more in house varied menu. That aside everything else got out 10 out of 10.
The staff were attentive and gave good advice regarding attractions and what to do out and about in Naples.
We took full advantage of the Pool and Tikki Bar during the day and ate at both the Resturants at each end of the Cove Inn, they may be a little expensive but it saves driving or walking after a long hard day taking in the sights and attractions arround Naples.
In all we had a wondweful stay at the Cove and said to each other shoud we ever return to Naples we would be sure we found our way to the Cove again.
In fact we did return in September 2007 some three years to the day after our first visit and we were Very surprised that the Management still remembered us and gave us the very same helpfull service that we got on our first visit.All in all if anyone need sa very reasonable place to stay in Naples that is close to all the major things to do like the Beach and Shopping then the Cove is the place to be.
as for price when we satyed in September 2007 the exchange rate for the pound was 2 dollars and our spacious room cost $80.00 per night per room including a very nice maid service ( thank you Maria)
Should you ever get to the Cove we hope you stay may be as good as ours
Thank you the Cove

  • Liked — Great location,Clean spacious rooms,Good service and Value for money
  • Disliked — Having to leave a place in paradise
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank spain-in-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Property: Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing