We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms and premises are immaculate.
Ron, the gentleman from the front desk who got us checked in and situated, was an absolute treasure.
There is a beautiful pool and deck, a Tiki bar with an array to quench your thirst, and restaurants on either edge of the property (and a surprisingly good diner for breakfast and lunch inside the lobby).
Great value, great scenery....a win!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 735 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in early June and having read previous reviews we weren't disappointed. On arrival there was plenty of parking, reception was friendly, helpful and very efficient and atmosphere was amiable and relaxed.

We stayed in room 240. Facilities were second to none, room was very clean and well maintained and maid service was excellent. The well stocked kitchenette allowed us to eat in and we had several meals on the balcony looking out to the bay, pool, Chickee bar and marina.

There are several restaurants in the surrounding area and the beach and 5th Avenue are within walking distance.

Overall, a superb place to stay. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Bay view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire_lad_MOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the Cove Inn on a Thursday and Friday night in June. The room very nice at an extremely low price point for the area. All staff was very pleasant and helpful. When we checked it we were asked if we had AARP and were given a discount off the already very reasonable rate. We had a bay side room with a fantastic view of the boats and yacts coming in and out of the area. Both bartenders at the Chickee Bar were very nice especially Jan. They made us feel very welcome in a place where it is primarily regulars. Wish they stayed open later, but hotel rules are bar must close at 9. We walked to the Dock at Crayton Bay the first night for drinks and dinner. Great casual place to enjoy drinks and dinner. The second night we ate the Boat House. A little more upscale and excelllent food. Both are casual dress code.
Will definate return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Room 323 is great. Bay side with a wonderful relaxing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pssprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This past April we arrived here from Gasparilla Island winding down a SW Florida trip that started in Tampa and ended in Fort Lauderdale. We had reserved 2 nights in a second floor marina view w/kitchen. Since each unit is privately owned, I requested a more updated one and found our room overlooking the pool to be very comfy. The bathroom was extremely small...in the future I would ask for less kitchen (had no intention of cooking anyhow!) and a larger bathroom. Thinking that must be possible! Unfortunately, after we checked in and took off to explore by car in an all day rain, we got a call that my mother-in-law was headed to the hospital by ambulance with a broken hip. We returned to the Cove Inn and spent the whole evening in our room making arrangements to get back to PA the next morning. The manager at the desk was such a nice guy and very understanding of our predicament. We did not get to experience Naples but it certainly looked like a lovely place to visit and I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Face the marina not the parking lot...lots of fabulous boats right off your private balcony!!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Cove Inn Mémorial Day weekend. If you are looking for a low key, relaxing place to stay, this is it. It is located right on a marina, with a fantastic view. We stayed in Room 222, which faces the marina. The employees are very friendly, and more than willing to answer any questions about what to do & see in the area. In the lobby there is a small coffee shop where you can get a great breakfast for a great price. The coffee shop is old time where they cook the food right in front of the counter like the old days. Try their french toast!!! They have a nice pool located on the marina side with a small TIKI bar next to it. If you have a boat there is fuel at the dock, or if you prefer the citiy pier is less than 5 minutes by car. Historic Naples is about 1 mile from the hotle with lots of shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for Bayside when booking a room to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilotfxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great location overlooking the marina. We love the efficiencies, they are very nice and comfortable! They have a king size bed and a kitchenette. The bathroom is very nice . We've been 3 times in efficiencies and 2 times in the two bedroom/2 bathroom apartment which is gorgeous, perfect if you are staying with another couple. The swimming pool is nice and we love the tiki bar next to it. The coffee shop is very good for breakfasts. There are two restaurants on the same grounds, they are both very good. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecille_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My fiancé and I came here for a long weekend and never before having been to Naples decided on the Cove Inn. We really liked the place with a nicely decorated, clean and spacious apartment that overlooks the marina. We were very impressed and had a few items delivered that were promptly given to us upon arrival . Feels like times in days gone by. Really keen to return plus a couple of restaurants right in front of you and an Italian ice cream place. Beth good ice cream Ty and get the waiter to be friendly haha.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules197London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
800 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
857 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $260 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing