We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$205
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$735
$579
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$301
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/31
$329
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/30
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
403
253
56
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
253
56
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickee barnaples baycoffee shoppeboathouse restaurantbreakfast cafeefficiency roomoverlooking the marinawithin walking distancetin cityold floridawater viewmin walklovely roomyacht clubshops and restaurantsfifth avenuetiki
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 736 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Absolutely fantastic location and amenities. We rented the Penthouse (Room 333) for our Son & new Daughter-In-Law's wedding event. We arrived this past Sunday and had a lot to do to prepare for the Wedding aboard the Sweet Liberty catamaran on Wednesday. The Penthouse was spacious and perfect for our needs. We were able to host a Rehearsal night cocktail party and the Penthouse had a perfect amount of space for our guests. The view overlooking the pool and bay is spectacular. The other amenities that are close by make the Cove Inn a perfect choice - coffee shop for breakfast, The Dock Restaurant, french restaurant Blue Provence, italian restaurant Napoli on the Bay...all within 3 minute walk...we are foodies - and we truly enjoyed each of these restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed two nights in a bayside hotel room. The rooms are all different so I can only relate to mine which was like a "normal" motel room with a fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker. The room was clean and during my stay it was quiet. What I really liked was the possibilty to walk to nearly everything as the Historic District, the Pier, Tin City and 5th Ave. Parking at the Cove Inn is free and there is plenty of space. The Tiki Bar is only for guests and Yacht Club members and it has really good prices. It was nice to sit there and look out to the City Docks. The Pool Area was well maintained and the staff was friendly but distant. Maybe it is a little bit pricey for what you get but nevertheless I would rate it an overall good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cep1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice position but looking very drab. You look over Naples Bay, its lovely but the rooms need a makeover, Old tiles on the floor, poor bathrooms and windows that will not lock any more. There is a beach bar close to most of the rooms that is sometimes noisy at night, especially if a function is going on. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug V, General Manager at Cove Inn on Naples Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. As a condo-hotel, all units are privately owned and decorated uniquely by the owner, that is what we consider part of the charm of the property. We do have a wonderful Chickee Bar by the pool that many guests enjoy. It is a lively part of the Cove Inn where guests can lounge by the pool with their favorite beverage, have a pre-dinner cocktail, or after dinner drink, mingle with owners, other guests and locals(until 10pm only.) I hope if your travels bring you back to Naples, you will give us the opportunity to "WOW" you. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Been coming to Cove Inn for many years now and have never been disappointed. Some off the rooms are a wee bit dated but the pool area and the view, peace and tranquillity make up for that.
The front reception staff are extremely helpful especially Frederik who has a wonderful, quirky sense of humour , what a lovely guy. We keep meeting the same people from the previous years
A great place all round, see you next year.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on this one, a true gem
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Discovered that the 2-Bedroom Penthouse was less per day that 2 single rooms!
Great if you are 3 or 4 people...Place is wonderful - views, staff, restaurants close by,
etc. Full breakfast offered off the lobby...and at a family restaurant across the parking lot,
run by a retired soccer coach and his family!

Need a boat? City Dock is adjacent.
Would absolutely go back!

Room Tip: See above...and for sure get a Bayside room for the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews