We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique, Good Price and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique, Good Price and Great Location”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Location cannot be beat. Several restaurants, shops, pizzeria, etc on your front door. Colorful, friendly, and willing staff put a smile on your face. Excellent value for the location in Naples ( summer rates are great). Within walking distance of beach and pier. Best breakfast in Naples (confirmed to us by locals at table next to us) at the lobby restaurant/diner. Simple rooms, but everything you need. Recommended by several people, and we must agree, good choice.
Will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerudova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    243
    54
    15
    7
See reviews for
113
429
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the pleasant greeting when we checked in (Fredrick you are the best) to the housekeeping and the Cafe staff, everyone and everything was great! The room was nice and spacious. We were only there to sleep and freshen up but it was nice. The balcony and the view was awsome for just watching people and the dock activity. Restaurants in short walking distance and SO close to 5th St and 3rd Ave activity!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here recently. The staff seemed a little uninterested - we left something in the room after check out - housekeeping didn't find it...even though we're sure we left it in the room. Not sure how something can just disappear like that. A little disappointed with the responses we got from front desk.

Superb location - Very central location, easy walk to 5th Ave and 3rd Street. Fantastic beach nearby. Also, it's very handy to borrow beach umbrellas and chairs.

The on site cafe is absolutely horrible. Quite easily the worst food I've eaten in a long time. Thankfully there are other (much better) eateries very close by.

Room as well appointed also.

All in all, a decent value hotel - would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug V, Front Office Manager at Cove Inn on Naples Bay, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your input. I am disappointed to hear the comment regarding the staff, we pride ourselves on the friendly and outgoing personalities here at the Cove Inn. I certainly will share your comment with those concerned. Your comments regarding the Coffee Shop will be shared with the owner. As with all the restaurants on the property, each one is privately owned and operated, so the hotel does not control the menu, staff etc., but it is important to us that they reflect well with our guests. Just as a side note, the Coffee Shop in the Cove Inn is consistantly vote one of the BEST breakfasts in Naples amoung locals.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in a Hotel Bayside King Room which overlooked the beautiful bay and boats on the second floor.

The condo style hotel was fab and we loved our room. I’m guessing it was one of the more traditionally decorated rooms but it had everything we needed and was clean.

The balcony was a big plus – we spent lots of time watching the world go by and playing cards and sipping wine whilst it was raining!

The walk to 5th avenue was 10-15mins max – we enjoyed the Thai restaurant at the beginning of the main walk and then a lovely small Italian restaurant much further along.

The walk to the beach was about 15mins. The sunset from the pier was a must – the fishermen, dolphins and birds with a spectacular sunset made for some great photos. We didn’t get to spend any time on the beach itself but it looked lovely and uncrowded. A past review complained about parking – it was so quiet when we were there at the end of May this would definitely not have been an issue (in fact the whole of Naples was much quieter than I was expecting).

One rainy afternoon we took a drive to the Silverspot Cinema (20 mins north) – which I would recommend for its very comfy large leather seats!

I would stay here again if I was in the area, however don’t think I would ever stay in Naples again unless we were just passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Cove Inn for 3 nights in early May (just after the May 1 close of the "season" in the area.) This was not my first visit to Naples, but it was my companions. My prior trips to the area have all been business and my accomodations also business-like. I also tend to, personally, prefer the atmosphere and "vibe" of nearby Fort Myers Beach. I was very afraid, in one of the few places in the world that houses two Ritz-Carlton Properties that I was going to find the area stuffy and snobbish. I couldn't have picked a more perfect place to prove me wrong!

Cove Inn staff greeted us warmly and the property is welcome, inviting, and oh so very relaxing! We could have probably stayed a week without leaving the property and been perfectly content. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Our unit was clearly a unit owned privately (perhaps they all are, I am not certain) but it lacked for nothing and was in very good repair. We had one issue during our stay with our satellite TV service not functioning properly and repairmen were at our door within minutes -- and this was fairly late in the evening! This was simply an issue of a cable needing to be replaced and it was done so quickly and courteously.

We had breakfast at the onsite restaurant and enjoyed two of the onsite evening establishments. We also enjoyed the atmosphere and of TinCity in the evening. You can get to TinCity quickly by car or you can take the water shuttle.

If you're looking for the glitz and glamor of the Ritz-Carlton experience you can most definitely find that in Naples, Florida. However if you want to be surrounded by beautiful surrounds in a comfortable and casual "home-like" atmosphere this place is perfect!

Every single staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly. A member of the housekeeping staff even helped me drag some luggage up a few stairs.

Landscaping is beautiful, too, I might add and adds to the relaxing "vibe".

Again, I want to underscore that this is a different type of experience than the Ritz. In my opinion, a better one, but it is just the type of environment I prefer. If I was forced to complain at all about anything it'd be about jet noise from the nearby non-commercial airport but in all honesty was more a source of fascination (can there really be this many private/corporate jets in one place?) than it was an annoyance. The noise was limited to daytime hours as far as I can remember.

I think I have found my own little Southwest Florida Garden of Eden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been staying at the Cove Inn for over 15 years and just love this place. The rooms are all owned by private owners so the decor and furniture etc can vary. We go for a Bayside Efficiency Room and this was around $125 a night which is really great value. The Cove Inn is set at a Marina and there are loads of very nice boats moored just outside the rooms so the views are just lovely. It is a great location, about 5 blocks walk from all the excellent shops and restaurants on 3rd Street South and also near the pier and really good public beach, The Coffee Shoppe in the hotel is just brilliant for breakfast or brunch and there are two other very good restaurants within the facility. There is a nice sized pool which has a Tiki Bar attached to it which is open to residents and a private Yacht Club as well. The members of the club tend to congregate at the bar late afternoon so it is a fun place to while away a few hours chatting to the local characters! The tour buses of Naples stop at the Cove Inn on route and there is a good Water Taxi that takes you to the restaurants and bars near Tin City and it is $5 each return so cheaper than a cab!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms that do not overlook the pool and bar as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Been to the Cove Inn twice already although the flight from London to Miami stretches our ability to maintain our sweet natures! After one night hotel stay in Miami we usually rent a car and head across Alligator Alley as soon as possible.
The Cove Inn is undoubtedly quaint but the rooms are clean and sunny with a deck and chairs facing the dock and services every day. They are adequate for the price and we have always found the staff friendly and responsive to our reasonable requests. Most rooms are no more than a 5 minute walk to the Tiki Bar and excellent swimming pool.
We always take breakfast at the in-house cafe which is fantastic in terms of choice and speed and countesy of service.
Our aim is to return to the Cove Inn every December if possible when "old" Hampshire is usually "blessed" with snow and ice!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina and dock are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Property: Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing