We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean and Cosy Cove Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
north shields
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Cosy Cove Inn”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A nicely situated hotel overlooking the bay, the Cove has large, clean rooms and many have a waterfront aspect. Parking is ample
There are restaurants and bars in situ and a cafe providing excellent breakfasts, the Cove is also a stop on the water bus route which enables you to hop on and off around the bay!
Reception can be a little too' laid back', a request for stamps was met with directions to a post office despite the offering of that service but, overall, very nice indeed!

Room Tip: Ask for an 'amienity' room, $10 or so extra but gives you a kitchenette and other homely tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crashball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    244
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
118
442
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Though this hotel is a bit dated, everyone is friendly and the location can't be beat. Walk to Old Naples restaurants, take the water taxi to dockside haunts, catch the sunset over the boats. Love it!

Room Tip: Ask for bayside. It is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We wanted a clean, comfortable and laid back location. We found it at Cove Inn. The room was clean, quiet, large and comfortable. It even had a mini kitchen and a balcony overlooking the bay and all of the beautiful boats. Bathroom was small. The location in "old Naples" provides an easy and safe (there is no crime) walk to restaurants, galleries and shopping although we seemed to be the only ones walking. Breakfast at the Cove is said to be "the best" and many locals go there every day as did we. Service was fast and friendly. Food is good. There are two restaurants right next door. Both are overlooking the bay, have indoor or outdoor seating, and are good. My husband loved the chopped salad. The heated pool looked inviting. We plan on going again.

Room Tip: Evidently this is a "condo hotel" with rooms owned and decorated by individual owners. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy3331940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed at The Cove many times and it never fails to make me feel happy, relaxed and completely at home. On this trip we stayed for 4 nights and then had to move on as they were fully booked, but after a weekend spent elsewhere we came back for another 4 nights.
As always the staff were absolutely great, in particular Frederick and Ron - both always cheerful and helpful - and the housekeeping staff were wonderful as we moved rooms a couple of times (just so we could get bayside when a room became free as we were walk-ins at a busy time) and they always got us set up as quickly as possible!
The view from the bayside rooms is spectacular, particularly from the higher floor and the balcony is the perfect place to sit and relax with a book and a glass of wine or to simply take in the relaxed atmosphere. We saw a dolphin in the bay a couple of mornings and the fish were jumping really high!
Naples is a lovely place to stay and for us there is nowhere better than the Cove to enjoy it from, if you're looking for somewhere individual with charm and a lovely peaceful atmosphere then it comes very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Bayside on upper floors get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

well we had an absolutely wonderful stay at the cove inn
our room was excellently situated and decorated
(we had a condominium type)
only downside was all the restaurants and bars close at 9pm
10pm on a weekend
special mention must go to frederick on the front desk
you sir were excellent

Room Tip: allooms seemed excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

a little difficult to find it's tucked away in a corner at the bottom of the street, we arrived early and wondered if we could deposit our bags until check in time, no problem our room was ready and the hotel staff could not of been more helpful. Our room overlooked the marina with a balcony it was idyllic because we were early we went for brunch at the hotels coffee shop which was very good, pancakes with crispy bacon mmm. i agree with MariaSteve S don't tell anyone about this place it has to be kept a secret.

Room Tip: Marina view room although i think most of the rooms have a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Cove Inn for a week in june 2012.

After a week cruising in the Caribbean we dicided to stay at less luxurios accommandation just to get used to the real life after our vacation.

But Cove Inn with its two stars was much better than we expected.

It has actually never happened before that I have said - WOW entering a two star hotel room. But at Cove Inn I did - we all did :)


The rooms where very clean, spacious, beautifully designed, with everything you will need away from home.

The pool garden was nice, the pool was perfect and very clean, and the grounds around beautiful - gardens or piers or what ever you will call it.

At the site are three restaurants witch I recommend. First to mention is the famous Coffe Shoppe witch serve breakfast - very nice, very old and very tacky - and very popular with the people in Naples and most of all very welcoming to guests and serves the best breakfast.
Then there are two seafood restaurants The Boathouse and The Dock. Both very nice restaurants with great food, can´t choose between them.
.
And at last but not the least the Bleu Provence. Perfect little french restaurant where we did go to celebrate a big birthday for a one member of our group. Perhaps a little more expensive but worth the visit.

I just wish that the Cove Inn wasn´t so far away from us here in Iceland, I would go there anytime I had a day off.

Room Tip: Ask for room with harborviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigrun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,338 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,438 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Property: Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing