We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and Great Value!”
Review of Flava - CLOSED

Flava
Price range: $24 - $42
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 8th street South / 9th street South
Description: A new fine-dining experience arrives to Downtown Naples with superb service, delicate flavors and extraordinary wines. Our menu features European cuisine with a modern twist on traditional dishes from Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France and Italy. All our dishes are homemade from scratch with only fresh and hi-quality ingredients. We also offer daily special from local products and seafood. We look forward to serving you!
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food and Great Value!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visited Flava on a weeknight to take advantage of their early dining offerings and we were not disappointed! Their Sauerbraten was the best I have ever had! And the quality of the entire meal and value was excellent! The service was also impeccable! Great restaurant, we will definitely return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Special Hosts”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I walked into Flava with my 101 YO mom in a wheelchair and was greeted with an incredibly warm smile! I knew I had chosen the right place. I said to the host that some people don't like to look at the elderly, especially in a town of many beautiful people, where do you want us? He, in a reassuring way, said wherever you want to be, is where I want you to be. Our dinner was excellent, and the four of us were pleased with our menu selections, but more than the food, I was able to relax knowing that they were truly happy to have us there and we would always be made welcome. Looking forward to return to Naples next season, and putting Flava on my list of favorites. Advice to all, think of them for special occasions, although somewhat pricey, well worth the experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patti r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Happy Hour”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Pleasent surprise......Happy Hour prices very reasonable and enjoyed the Bar Appetizer Menu...Aaron the bartender is personable and attentive......look forward to a return visit..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very very good and very very overpriced”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sophisticated setting, warm welcome, and $49 for dover sole! Instead opted for the pork loin and duck breast. Absolutely delicious, but too small portions especially the beans with the duck and the scrumptious figs with the pork. Skip the small house salad for $8. Mediocre at best. Would return for special occasion or on expense account.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilonajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have dined again at our TOP restaurant in Naples, Florida. A completely and thoroughly enjoyable evening. Everything was perfect, from the owners on down. Lovely ambiance, wait staff were attentive and the food was outstanding... as it always is. We had Zuricherart (such tasty sauce and better than our favorite cafe in Zurich) and wienerschnitzel. Such a delightful dining out. We most certainly will be back again soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flava also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing