We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We went on vacation with our four children and I can not express to you how much we loved this resort. It is beautiful and I have been telling everyone about it. I was not to happy with Naples it self but this resort made everything good

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nickelsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2008

Booked a room 2 days before Memorial Day for one night at an unbelievable rate. My husband and I wanted a place to stay in Naples for a quick holiday. We were impressed. It is 10 minutes in either direction to Naples downtown/beach and Marco Island. We went to both:)

The resort is very quiet and situated in a golf residential area - very similar to the Doral of Miami. For a holiday weekend, it was super calm. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo more than enough for just the two of us. It was very clean - basically a whole apartment with plenty of amenities - full kitchen, laundry, etc. I was so sad to leave.

We are already planning a return...totally recommend as an alternative to high costs of a hotel room on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We needed somewhere to stay in the Marco / Naples area for a few nights. After looking around at the better ranked hotels on Tripadvisor we finally plumped for a 2 bedroom condo at Green Links. For a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children, 10 & 13) this was a far better option (in terms of both cost and space) than a traditional hotel room.

The Condo was very well furnished, clean, tidy & in a peacful location on the Lely development. We found the reception staff both helpful and friendly both with our condo rental and assisting in booking golf (at a discounted rate) and tennis.

Whilst not in the 'middle' of things in either Naples or Marco (a car is essential) we would not hesitate to recommend Green Links to anyone stayingin the area. We would certainly stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Whyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

As I write this review, we are currently staying at the Green Links Golf Resort. We stayed at this resort last year with our family for spring break and liked it so much we decided to return. However, much has changed in a year (and not for the better) and we will look elsewhere next year.

Upon arrival we found the 2brm we booked was 1 room smaller than the one we received last year. Apparently that had a "den" and they all don't have that. This has resulted in one of our children having to sleep on the floor. She is a college sophomore and was looking forward to a week of quality sleep. The den last year had a sofa sleeper. We called ahead several times prior to arrival and they said they could not give us any details on our unit. The resort is full and nothing else is available. We are going out today to buy an air mattress.

A few other things:
1. Upon arrival, our unit had kitchen garbage in the can. (We arrived an hour after check in time..we were not "early.")
2. There were no kitchen towels, pool towels, or soap.
3. The dishes were dirty in the dishwasher and again no soap. (one day is to be provided)
4. We were locked out of our unit for 2 hours on Easter while we were given 12 keys on 3 trips to the office. None of which worked. (And we had groceries to put away.)
5. The hot tub was out of order upon arrival.
6. The chairs at the pool have become very shabby in a year and they drag them around to reposition them at 7am in the morning. Very loud!
7. Gone are the coffee, cookies and muffins they used to have in the morning at the clubhouse.

It just seems to us that when they were trying to sell additional units things were running a bit better. It is a nice place....but not as nice as it was.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brokeparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

We booked a 3 bedroom condo and we travelled with my parents, 14 month old son, and myself and my husband. The condo was large and very spacious- 3 bedrooms and two full baths, so we had room to spread out. We had a screened lanai overlooking one of the water features on the golf course and it was very pretty. It was great to have a full kitchen (full sized appliances), plus a washer/dryer right in our unit in case we needed it, especially travelling with a 14 month old. I was very satisfied with the accomodations and the price we paid ($234 per night total for the 3BR unit). The pool was really nice, slightly heated so it was comfortable but yet not too warm, still refreshing. Although a small pool, there were more than enough chairs and lounge chairs each of the times we went there, in even in the afternoon. I didn't feel pressured to get down there at 9am to grab a chair, which was nice. This is a great place to stay if you are travelling with children- the only drawbacks would be that there is not daily housekeeping included (it's available but you would pay extra for it),and you definitely need a rental car to get around- this resort is quite far from anything you might need to get to. I wished it had a small "grill" type restaurant right on the premises- there was apparently a restaurant at the clubhouse across the street from this complex, but even that is quite far- it would have been nice to just grab a sandwich while you were down at the pool- they did have barbeques you could use but then you would have to bring all your own food and cook it. I would definitely stay there again, all in all.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lucymoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

My young grandson, wife and I just returned from a week at Green Links Golf Resort. We had a great time there and were totally impressed by the accomodations. Our 2BR condo was immaculate, fully furnished, fully equipped. Each of the two baths had enormous walk-in showers, one bath had a Roman tub, we had our own washer and dryer. The screened lanai was next to a pond, across from a golf fairway, we saw plenty of water birds up close, and, also, a hawk.
The front office people were extremely helpful and ccomodating. When we thought we might arrive after office hours they told us how we could get access to a key for our unit.
The pool was beautiful and clean, with two waterfalls. In the pool area there was also a hot tub and, even, three well cared for gas barbecues. The resort is in the middle of "golfers' heaven", but restaurants, super markets and malls are just a few minutes away by car.
The resort has an exercise room, guests can pick up complementary newspapers in the morning. It is near the road leading to Marco Island, also not far from the Gulf beaches.
While we were there we enjoyed King Richard's Fun Park (go-karts !), Rookery Bay, Coral Cay Mini Golf,Naples Depot Museum with ride-on and model trains), Tigertail Beach, Clam Pass Beach, etc. etc.
It was really tough having to leave and return to the land of ice and snow.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Miike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

Given the three star rating of Green Links, we were delighted when we arrived to find a top-notch condo in a really peaceful location. The condo was impeccably clean and very spacious for the two of us. Bathrooms very good and kitchen well equipped. The view from our terrace across the golf course was fun and restful. We wondered, given it's a golfing resort, whether the golf club would be a bit sniffy and stuffy, but it's open to allcomers, extremely friendly and the bar staff were great. Other guests have commented the pool area is nice - but I thought it was small. There are large supermarkets within five minute drive - and the road at the end takes you right into Naples centre in a 15 min drive. the beaches are lovely and uncrowded (although take a picnic and loads of water if you're planning on spending the day as onbeach facilities are minimal in many places). Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank VandALondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Lane, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $173 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. Guests must be 25 or older to book a villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing