We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Week!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We got such a great deal on this condo for the week that we were sure it had to be too good to be true. But it was exactly WONDERFUL! Clean, warm and welcoming. We had everything we needed for the week. Very nice condo!The weather was on and off rain. This gave us lots of time to enjoy the lovely condo and soak in the beautiful view of the golf course until the rain passed and we were back out at the pool. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Lots of great activities to choose from in the area. We will be going back this time next year. Naples is known for being crowded in the winter with the snow birds but the summer is a nice quiet pace. This was by far the least and best money we have spent on a vacation in a long time.

Room Tip: The rooms in the odd number buildings seem to be on the golf course side with amazing views from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenlinksDOS, Director of Sales at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

So glad your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The resort grounds are very well kept; very nice landscaping. Our villa we rented was #522 which backed up to the golf course, beautiful views. The pool was well maintained with a hot tub, three gas grills, a pool house which included a small weight room, a computer, a living room area (with a flat panel TV), bathrooms, and a kitchen. The staff was always helpful and courteous. Now for the villa. The villa was very nice, updated furniture with three tube TVs (the old models) and only one DVD player in the living room. The villa has two sliding glass doors to the screened in back porch. One of the sliding doors there was no handle on either side. The beds were very soft and seemed fairly new. There were no extra blankets that are usually kept in the closet for us cold people. There were ceiling fans in both bedrooms and the living room. The kitchen had up to date appliances but was lacking in the cooking utensils; no sauce pan lid. Overall this was a nice villa. I would recommend this villa and resort to family and friends but I would explain that there will be items that you might need to take with up you. Also, there was a DSL line and wireless internet connections that were free; which is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DetLt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenlinksDOS, Director of Sales at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your very nice review of GreenLinks. All of our villas have now been updated with flat screens. Thank you also for pointing out the missing handle at check-out we were able to go right in and replace it. Please come back and visit us again next Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We debated on the place to stay while in Naples, beach or golf resort. Glad we picked the golf resort and the Greenlinks Villa was the right choice. We had a 1,400 sq/ft two bedroom condo overlooking the 10th hole of the Flamingo Course. It was a great location for Dad to golf and the rest of us to relax by the resort pool which the kids loved. It was a great home base for our weeks trip and was a nice 10 minute drive to Marco Island or downtown Naples. The resort was clean and the staff was very polite and attentive. The unit was fully equipped for all meals and the Sam Snead Grill next door at the golf course was great for dinners out. We will stay here again when in the Naples area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel4FunCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a great place. Our accomodations were very welcoming, spacious and clean!. The unit we occupied was very well appointed and maintained. While only two bedrooms the added den allowed us to sleep 6 very comfortably. The only suggestion would be a set of black out drapes in the master bedroom. Staff is very friendly! They provided great information about the area and recommendations were very helpful. GM-Randy is one of the friendliest host you could have. His staff is always willing to assist! Thumbs up to GreenLinks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GMBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Clean and very well maintained condos, but they are older. We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and view from our balcony. However, we enjoy swimming on our vacations to Florida. The pool was older and very small. It was not heated and In fact so cold that we couldnt go in. The hot tub was also not heated. Its was very disappointing that a resort as big as Greenlinks could not heat their pool for the guests to enjoy. Our husbands went golfing and wives and children to the pool. The pool was not an enjoyable experience. For that reason we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samanthahendricks, Guest Relations Manager at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hello Cheryl C,

I would like to apologize that the pool was not heated during part of your stay with us. Unfortunately the pool heater had a mechanical issue. It was fixed promptly but it took over 24 hours for the pool to return to a comfortable temperature. Please rest assured that our pool and hot tub are heated for guest comfort and enjoyment! I hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future so that we may provide an overall excellent visit for you and your family. Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

Samantha Hendricks
Guest Services Manager
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is my second time to Greenlinks. I was here about 6 years ago and it is as good as I can remember. These are privately owned condos and therefore there is no room service and is not your typical hotel experience but I love the cozyness, space and cleanliness of the rooms.

I am planning on bringing more family the next time.

They have a pool and some grills, golf and restaurants in walking distance which close pretty late in comparison to other restaurants in the area (at 11pm)

I was able to wash my clothes (with detergent they provide) and go home with no laundry to do (which was great considering I was on a boat all day and had a lot of dirty clothes I did not want to mix in with the clean).

I love Greenlinks and I love marco/naples and plan to come back over and over again.

Room Tip: No room service or breakfast available. These are condo rentals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family of six (6) adults ranging in age from 29 to 65 spent the week before Christmas at the Greenlinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort. The property is located in the middle of a beautiful golf resort, and the view from our lanai was terrific. The sunsets over the golf course and a nearby pond were memorable. The units are spacious and well laid out, and we never felt crowded. The pool is small, but attractive, and there is also a hot tub. Guest services is extremely helpful, and they even have a large library of free DVDs for use by guests. The resort is centrally located between Naples and Marco Island, and convenient to several beaches. It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Naples, and the major resort area is about another 15 minutes from there. Naples is extremely spread out, so you will need to do a lot of driving regardless of where you stay. The Greenlinks Golf Villas were surrounded by restaurants and grocery and drug stores. The only reason I am not giving this property a higher rating is a few minor maintenance issue that did not detract from our enjoyment of the property.
It was a great place for our family to spend some time together and focus on each other rather than just the attractions of Naples.

Room Tip: The buildings are all two stories without an elevator. If you can handle the stairs, the views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wisnuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
842 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Lane, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $175 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. Guests must be 25 or older to book a villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing