We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem - Space for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a great place. Our accomodations were very welcoming, spacious and clean!. The unit we occupied was very well appointed and maintained. While only two bedrooms the added den allowed us to sleep 6 very comfortably. The only suggestion would be a set of black out drapes in the master bedroom. Staff is very friendly! They provided great information about the area and recommendations were very helpful. GM-Randy is one of the friendliest host you could have. His staff is always willing to assist! Thumbs up to GreenLinks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GMBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Clean and very well maintained condos, but they are older. We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and view from our balcony. However, we enjoy swimming on our vacations to Florida. The pool was older and very small. It was not heated and In fact so cold that we couldnt go in. The hot tub was also not heated. Its was very disappointing that a resort as big as Greenlinks could not heat their pool for the guests to enjoy. Our husbands went golfing and wives and children to the pool. The pool was not an enjoyable experience. For that reason we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samanthahendricks, Guest Relations Manager at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hello Cheryl C,

I would like to apologize that the pool was not heated during part of your stay with us. Unfortunately the pool heater had a mechanical issue. It was fixed promptly but it took over 24 hours for the pool to return to a comfortable temperature. Please rest assured that our pool and hot tub are heated for guest comfort and enjoyment! I hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future so that we may provide an overall excellent visit for you and your family. Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

Samantha Hendricks
Guest Services Manager
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is my second time to Greenlinks. I was here about 6 years ago and it is as good as I can remember. These are privately owned condos and therefore there is no room service and is not your typical hotel experience but I love the cozyness, space and cleanliness of the rooms.

I am planning on bringing more family the next time.

They have a pool and some grills, golf and restaurants in walking distance which close pretty late in comparison to other restaurants in the area (at 11pm)

I was able to wash my clothes (with detergent they provide) and go home with no laundry to do (which was great considering I was on a boat all day and had a lot of dirty clothes I did not want to mix in with the clean).

I love Greenlinks and I love marco/naples and plan to come back over and over again.

Room Tip: No room service or breakfast available. These are condo rentals.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family of six (6) adults ranging in age from 29 to 65 spent the week before Christmas at the Greenlinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort. The property is located in the middle of a beautiful golf resort, and the view from our lanai was terrific. The sunsets over the golf course and a nearby pond were memorable. The units are spacious and well laid out, and we never felt crowded. The pool is small, but attractive, and there is also a hot tub. Guest services is extremely helpful, and they even have a large library of free DVDs for use by guests. The resort is centrally located between Naples and Marco Island, and convenient to several beaches. It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Naples, and the major resort area is about another 15 minutes from there. Naples is extremely spread out, so you will need to do a lot of driving regardless of where you stay. The Greenlinks Golf Villas were surrounded by restaurants and grocery and drug stores. The only reason I am not giving this property a higher rating is a few minor maintenance issue that did not detract from our enjoyment of the property.
It was a great place for our family to spend some time together and focus on each other rather than just the attractions of Naples.

Room Tip: The buildings are all two stories without an elevator. If you can handle the stairs, the views are...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wisnuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I returned to GreenLinks again since we enjoyed it so much last year. The property is so well maintained, and the front staff is excellent (thank you, Kathy, for all that you do!). The location is half way between Naples and Marco Island which makes it perfect for day trips. The two golf courses next to GreenLinks are great, and the heated pool and surrounding areas are beautiful. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook water and/or the golf course.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well maintained, manicured and clean resort. Decent Location with a good amount of activities nearby- golf, outlets/shopping and restaurants. The pool/hot tub was clean and nice and had decent grills that worked well and were cleaned/maintained every day. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. They had movies at reception to borrow. There is a restaurant in the club house of the golf course which is walking distance and has ok food. The unit was very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a 2 BR, 2ba condo which is great for a small family. Unlike any other condo community, it also has a very helpful front desk that provides maintenance support if needed, extra coffee packets, towels, detergents- all complimentary. It even lends out golf clubs, beach chairs and umbrellas for free! This saved us a ton of money since golf clubs at the Lely rents for $45/day and could you imagine how much 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas would rent for at the beach each day (and we went to the beach nearly every day). The whole staff was helpful and seem enthusiastic about their jobs, esp Kathy who even gave us parking tips for the beach. Unlike other resorts we've stayed, Greenlinks does not nickel-and-dime you to death with things like extra fees for tennis, pool, balls,etc which is a breath of fresh air.
Now the only thing to know is Greenlinks is at a residential area approx 15-20mins from downtown Naples and the pier. It would be better in our opinion if it's a little closer but hey, can't have it all. If you're not at a hotel on the beach and have to drive anyway, it matters little if it's a 15min or 5min drive but then you wouldn't have the golf course and other amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank serenescene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#13 of 59 in Naples
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Lane, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $173 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. Guests must be 25 or older to book a villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing