We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet but Units can be Hit or Miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet but Units can be Hit or Miss!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Firstly, these units are all privetly owned, so each one in decorated to the owners tastes and stantards.
The initial unit allocated had holes in the walls, no mirrors, (they were all on the floor in the wardrobes), bath plastic mat had tears, old phones in wadrobes, handles on patio doors coming lose, also opened one draw in bedroom and handle came away in your hand!
We phoned reception they asked us what all the problems were. So they can not check before guests arrive.
They did move us to Unit 321, which was the same size, sleeps 8 and overlooking the golf couse, as was original reguested.
This unit was far superior to the first one. They had no hesitation in allocating us another unit and reacted very quickly to our concerns.
We stayed for 2 weeks, The pool was a nice area with shade provided by trees, if required and very peaceful, as was Greenlinks as a whole.
We did ask reception to book golf for us .They advised use to use Golfnow.com! Not what we are use to but they will book the golf on Lely resort for you.
On checking in the phone rang, Only one person on duty. He answered the phone and kept talking to the caller whilst also trying to talk to us at the same time. Not a good first impression.
There are 2 golf couses on the resort, Mustand and Flamingo. Flamingo was undergoing maintenance and could not be played whilst we were there. Mustang was OK but on the 2nd week they had aerated and sanded the greens. They over-sanded the greens to such an extent that they were nearly unplayable. No mention of this when you booked or when they sent you out to play! Not good when you pay full price. We know this has to be done but please give the paying customer a choice.
Over all, nice, quiet resort, very clean, food stores a short drive away, about 3 min drive.
Downtown Naples / Naples Pier is about 15 minutes drive.

Room Tip: We E.Mailed before arriving asking for quiet apartment overlooking golf couse and this is whot we re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duckpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samhendricks, Guest Relations Manager at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Duckpot,

I am sorry to hear about the concerns you encountered at check in. You were inadvertently assigned a villa that was being prepared to enter our rental program. Unfortunately, some of the owner's personal effects and furniture were still present. Rest assured, all of our villas are held to high standards and are furnished in a similar manner. I can not apologize enough that our mistake upon your arrival left you with an overall lower opinion.

I am pleased our front desk staff was able to immediately rectify the problem at hand and that you found the villa you were moved to far superior!

I will also address your comments concerning the golf course with the golf course manager. Thank you for letting us know.

I was happy to read that overall you found our resort to be clean, quiet and convenient! I hope that you will return for a visit in the future!

Best Regards,
Samantha Hendricks
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    57
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
107
59
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The place is clean, units are condos/timeshares, good value, the downside is the very rude guy on the evening front desk, what a jerk, first he is difficult to understand and argumentative with the customer, who needs that crap, this guy needs a course in customer service 101, the pool is nice and exercise room is average, very nice golf course, Naples is about 15 minutes, Marco Island much further but not out of reach for a fun day trip, cleaning staff is polite, so overall a nice place but due to the rude guy that makes any inquiry in the evening during the week a problem I rate this lower overall

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samhendricks, Guest Relations Manager at GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Denver88,

I'm truly sorry that one staff member has left you with a lower overall impression of GreenLinks. Rest assured that after speaking with you during your stay, your concerns were addressed and used as a training tool for our entire staff. We strive for the highest level of guest service at all times.

I hope all the positive aspects of your stay will let you consider returning to GreenLinks.

Sincerely,
Samantha Hendricks
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The service here is perfect. They are friendly and attentive to what you need. The people we met here even at the pool were friendly and good natured. Many people actually live here. What a good way to live. The pool is nice. My kids were very satisfied with the pool. There is a club house right next to the pool so if you are dry you can use the perfectly clean restrooms there. Around the pool has plently of seats and grills to use. My only issue was with the paper thin walls , or the extreme loud people above us ( not sure which). We were in rooom 411 and who ever was above us it sounded like they were doing gymnastics most nights until 1pm. We asked the front desk about what they could do and it seemed to help.

Room Tip: Room 411, was fairly noisy at night due to the people upstairs. We asked the front desk for help and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chgochris1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here with family the villa/suite that we got was the biggest one - 3 bedrooms. It is FULLY equipped with all you need in kitchen. Towels for the pool everything you can think of they got it!!!

Front desk staff day/night shift were extremely pleasant and nice. They do a great job at making you feel welcome!

The property is beautiful... and everything you see in the pictures is just that way! Wonderful upkeep and cannot stay enough great things about this property!

Location is great just a block or so away there is a Publix (grocery store), McD's, Carrabba's Italian restaurant but they also have a restaurant on property just next door as well. The Naples Pier is not far, Marco Island, Botanical Garden. Definitely there are things to do than just golf.

They also have a spa... we did not use this, but on our next trip back we sure will and look so forward to going back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I do not play golf so staying In a golf resort was not something I had done. Our condo had a patio that overlooked the golf course and a scenic pond. In the morning I saw an alligator in the pond, and heron and ducks, just as the sun rose over the beautiful landscape. I believe the lush landscape of Greenlinks Golf Resort is one of the best features.

The pool area has a great bubbly hot tub, BBQ grills and waterfall in the pool. Plenty of shade around the pool made it perfect for everyone in our family of four.

The 3 bedroom condo was a corner ground floor unit. It had everything furnished that we needed, except for one little thing. There are no towel bars in the two bathrooms, strange.

The desk clerks were very efficient and courteous. Checking in took all of two minutes. When we went to the beach on Memorial Day, I stopped at the front desk and the desk clerk showed me a large supply of beach umbrellas and chairs I could use at the beach.

There are many beaches a short drive from Greenlinks. We went to different ones, but all have a parking fee. The dining and shopping is mostly high price in Naples, so we ate most meals in the condo. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils we required.

The is a trash container and a recycle container in the kitchen that filled up rather rapidly. I took the bagged trash in the car to the two dumpsters in a fenced in area couple blocks away. This was the only inconvenience. The dumpsters were not easy to get into, but I managed.

Naples Botanical gardens is nearby and takes a day to go through. At night the Naples Pier is the place to be for the sunset viewing. We stayed at Greenlinks for a week and it was very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed staying here very much. It would be even better if I actually played GOLF!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Runden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I traveled to southwest Fl with my sister, her husband, their daughter -in-law, son and their 3 children. We were there to visit our parents who live in Ft. Myers, The resort was pretty far from my parents, but we got them a place in Naples to be closer. The resort was very beautiful and well taken care of. The views from the balcony and master bedroom were beautiful. The unit itself was very spacious and very comfortable and clean.The furnishings were comfortable. Lots of storage space available. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been another bath or half bath. The pool was nice although we didn't get to us it too much. It would have been nice to have a playground for kids. But, there are so many things to do in the surrounding towns of Naples, Marco, and Ft. Myers, so it is not a huge deal. It was nice being close to Marco and Naples for the beaches. The area is absolutely beautiful, and we loved coming back to the beautiful unit every night! We would love to come here again with other family for more family reunions!

  • Liked — The space of the unit and the views from the balcony
  • Disliked — Only having 2 bathrooms
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcatno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at GreenLinks for 5 nights in a three bedroom Condo #216 End Unit. We were blown away by the beautiful entrance into GreenLinks. Landscaping, flowers, lakes... just beautiful. We were greeted by friendly ladies at checkin. We arrived a couple hours early and the condo wasn't ready so we had to come back which was ok because we wanted to go get lunch anyway. When we did open the door to the condo we were amazed! Just as the pictures on-line! Beautiful! Clean, spacious, well equipped. All the bedrooms were nice especially the master bedroom! It was huge! Beautiful large windows with access to the screened in porch. The bathroom was amazing! Large, well lit with a large soaking tub and separate shower and two vanities and hair dryer! Our screened porch faced a small lake and the sidewalk out the back door led to the pool and jacuzzi which was very nice. Plenty of chairs and tables and four gas grills for use by the pool. The water temperature was PERFECT and the pool and jacuzzi were clean. There is a nice inside lounge area by the pool, with a small workout room, spotless restrooms, and computer. There is a restaurant on premise which we did not visit, although the menu looked great! Kathy at the front desk was exceptionally accomodating and very nice. We got a lot of great recommendations from her as far as places to eat and the best beaches to visit. We also were able to use beach chairs and umbrellas they keep handy for their guests which was a pleasant surprise! Everything was better than expected! Great location! Right in between Naples and Marco Island, not far from Fort Myers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank facebookjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,605 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
728 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,175 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Property: GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Lane, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. Guests must be 25 or older to book a villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing