We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Wilkes Barre, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at Greenlinks Resort the week of 1/16/2012. The resort is really easy to get to and in what we considered a great location. Only a 10-15 minute drive to Tigertail Beach on Marco Island. Also close to Tin City, where we enjoyed the shoppes and dining.
The resort is located in Lely Resort, which is acually a large community with various style properties.
The condo was amazing. We were in room #222. It was a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath condo with a screened lanai that faced a small pond. The master bedroom is very nice, but I like a bed that is like a marshmallow, so I did not really enjoy the beds. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds, we did not use this room. The master bath is gorgeous with a seperate soaking tub and seperate shower. They also had very nice organic soaps which I loved. There was a full kitchen, dining area, desk area and a washer/dryer. We used the washer and dryer several times, making it possible to pack light for the vacation.
The grounds are beautiful and nice to walk along. My husband rented a bike during the stay, the cost was $45 for 3 days. The pool area is very nice, but on the small side. We were only there one day and it was not crowded (they did have a note saying it was closed for landscaping but a few people were still in there so we joined them). There is another pool in the community that looked amazing, but only owners of the properties can use that pool, we would have really liked to have access to the pool, even to pay a fee. There is a spa you can use, but we did not do that.

The resort has free use of beach chairs and umbrellas which we used and thought was very convienient. They are on a first come first serve basis. You can also get free tennis rackets and balls for the tennis courts.

The do have a computer center at the main office if you need to check email (complimentary).
There is also a restaurant on site, but we did not use it.

Overall, we thought the rooms were very nice, super clean and quiet. It was like a home away from home. We would stay again, despite not finding the beds to be very comfortable.

Room Tip: Building 2 is close to the office, there was a family there our first day that was very noisy, anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thetravelingkanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    56
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
101
57
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Amazing location, great service. Very clean environment, close enough to the beaches and downtown Naples. Price is very good for quality.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clserranoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

great place,everything in the condo was perfect. we stayed a week in a two bedroom with a den that slept 8 and it couldnt have been better. the pool ,the hot tub,the golf courses and the staff were excellant. would highly recommend this spot and we plan to return.also washer/dryer in each suite

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are easier to get into,although these are only 2 stories. can stay 1 night or 3 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We live on the east coast of Florida and this was just a little over an hour from home. We came over to celebrate our anniversary and had a relaxing time. We arrived late (9:00pm) and had a very gracious and easy check-in with Aldo. He had called me a day or so before to confirm my reservations and said a late check-in was not a problem. We had a 2 bedroom villa with a view of the putting green and sand bunker. We literally could have gone to the putting green from our garden balcony. The villa was immaculate with all the necessities found at home, including a wine opener. When using the internet, I realized that wi-fi was not available, but a quick phone call to Aldo would get me an ethernet cable and the internet was up. For us, we played the Mustang course,and found it adequate. Unfortunately, after playing courses like The Dragon in Sierra Nevada, Four Seasons, Exuma, and Eagle Trace, Ft. Lauderdale a lot of courses pale in difficulty and beauty to those courses. The Flamingo was closed due to maintenance, but I look forward to going back to play.
Overall, Greenlinks Lely Resort was a very relaxing 3 day getaway for us, and I would highly recommend to anyone. Their staff is very courteous and the facility accomodating.

Thank you Samantha and Aldo for a great getaway

Room Tip: The garden villa is great, but beware of upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julietp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Attended the Florida Outdoor Writers annual convention at Greenlinks. Rooms were immaculate, roomy and comfortable. The personnel were outstanding in every way. The conference meeting rooms were nice with comfortable cushioned chairs. The resort is located in close proximity to many probably destinations, from sightseeing to fishing. I would highly recommend Greenlinks to anyone and would definitely return myself.
RP

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Greenlinks for three nights at this very pleasant resort . We stayed in a Flamingo villa which was very spacious with two bedrooms, dining area, two lounges, balcony and a full kitchen and laundry. Parking was outside the villa and free !

Greenlinks is adjacent to two championship golf courses and the clubhouse bar and dining facilities were available although presently on limited summer hours. There is also a pool on site with a gym and indoor sitting area.

Green links is located in the Lely resort in south Naples and close to Marco Island.

We arrived early and the reception could not have been more welcoming - I recommend this resort for both golfers and non-golfers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimandJanet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

GreenLinks is a Condo complex within a large residential subdivision (Lely). It is close to the two most popular roads in Southeast Naples. This makes for quick and easy access to the Everglades area, Marco Island, Naples and even Ft. Myers. The I-75 expressway is less than 10 minutes away, which will take you north into Ft. Myers and other areas. We like Naples, Marco and the Everglades areas, so this was great for us. The Condo was spacious and clean. The pool was also very nice. Our toddlers enjoyed the place. They called it our Naples home. They didn't want to leave, and neither did my wife and I.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Property: GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Ln, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing