We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids 8 and under”

Golisano Children's Museum of Naples
Ranked #23 of 124 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brighton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for kids 8 and under”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the museum and we were just as happy with it this time. Hands on, clean, and a great break from the hot weather. Our kids, 2 and 5 love being able touch everything. Lots of role play activities such as a grocery store, weather station with all four seasons, art studio, kitchen/ restaurant, veterinary office, etc. great place to spend a few hours!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    78
    22
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for the Kids”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a lovely spot for the younger set to explore and just have a great time playing. Our favorite area was the art gallery. A docent walked us through it and explained special aspects of the art to our group. It was enriching for our 7 year old group.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The GOLISANO children's Museum is a fun experience especially geared to those under 6. There is a room for kids 8 and and over with computers, construction tables, etc.

Adults must be accompanied by a child. Children can experience what it feels like inside an igloo, rake falling leaves, shop for food and checkout at the cashier, etc.

Good and gift shop on premises and a nice outdoor play area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinhedo
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing place for the kids, do not miss!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our kids (5 and 2 years old) were amazed for hours at this place.
Everything so new and well thought to teach the kids with fun.
Ideal for a rainy day or when you want to have a break from the Naples beach.
We will visit this museum every time we will stay at Naples.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank piuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and Clean!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is one of the best Children's Museum that i have been too; including Raleigh, Baltimore, and Myrtle Beach. There were many things for the kids to do, 3yr and 8yr old. The Weather Channel tv was a big hit. The pretend Pizza shop and grocery store were both very fun and realistic.
The staff working there were all very helpful and friendly to all kids.
The water play was outside and fun, my 3yr was soaked by the time we left!! Outside area was fun and shaded. One could even take a quick nap!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShawnitaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golisano Children's Museum of Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Golisano Children's Museum of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing