We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best children's venue in SW Florida”

Golisano Children's Museum of Naples
Ranked #23 of 124 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best children's venue in SW Florida”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My granddaughters could not get enough, as well as their friends. They wanted to go back everyday they were in Naples visiting. It is clean and well organized.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dldclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    78
    22
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant Choice For Visiting Grandkids!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My granddaughter was just 7 when I took her there when she was visiting me. She had a blast, and especially liked the mock up grocery store, where she was able to act as everything from a bagger, to the cashier, stocker, etc.!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vhu396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for young kids!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place when we visited the first time in May. Lots to do with young kids. There are even baby areas which is nice. I agree with the reviewer who said not much for adults to do, but it's a kids museum. You're there with your kids. You shouldn't be sitting there on your phone anyway! If safety is a concern, get up and play with your child. The cafe was wonderful and serves the healthiest choices I've seen for kids museums. Lots of variety. It would be nice to have a little more shade outside though. Gets super hot and unbearable. Overall I love this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for young kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Good "exhibits" for children up to 6 or 7. Older children might be bored. Located near a park and waterpark. Cute cafe and friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHeleniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Must for any child BIG or small!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a wonderful addition to Naples and a must for anyone visiting Naples. Any child will find an area to enchant them. be it the treehouse with a veterinary shop, the market, the seasons, etc. THe children will enjoy countless learning experiences.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank naflkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golisano Children's Museum of Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Golisano Children's Museum of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing