We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandkids loved it on a rainy day”

Golisano Children's Museum of Naples
Ranked #23 of 124 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Grandkids loved it on a rainy day”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are in Naples and you have a rainy day, this is a must stop. Our 5 and 9 year old granddaughters just couldn't get enough of it. We played and played for almost three hours. Had it been a bright beach day, I am not sure that we would have stayed as long as we did, but I know they still would have enjoyed it. I especially appreciate the rule that no adult may entire unless with a child. This is so comforting to the adults that you know the management is being so careful.
The food court was very tiny and although I appreciate the attempt at offering only healthy food choices, we bought food that the kids just wouldn't touch, and quite frankly, couldn't blame them.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marrrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    78
    22
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is not your grandma's museum”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place is great. All the schools in Naples go there, Grandparents take the grandkids, they will think you are so cool and hip..Interactive and fascinating. worth the price

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crazylady34101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A fabulous place to visit with young kids.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We were trying to figure out what to do and happened upon this jewel. I would recommend this to families with young kids. Place it on top things to do on your visit to Naples.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snginsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place for children”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

So much to do we love taking our two year old there. They have a really great children's grocery store, soft play area and water area. Also a good spot to sit for lunch or snack.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val Morin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent for little children.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My grand daughter aged only 20 months was all over the place trying out the toddler displays. I haven't heard her giggle so much. She loved the fishing hole and the mini slide as well as the vet's. Good for children up to pre-teen.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzanneweiss819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golisano Children's Museum of Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Golisano Children's Museum of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing