We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Blues”

Weekend Willie's Sports Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Naples restaurant featuring made from scratch pizza using fresh, local ingredients. 1/2 Pound, hand-crafted burgers. Top quality deli meat piled high on bread baked in a local bakery. Reubens. Cubans. Hot Pastrami. Grilled Italian Sausage. Crispy, traditional style Buffalo wings. Crisp salads. Appetizers. Soups. All in a laid back, friendly atmosphere. And entertainment. Live music most days of the week.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuesday Blues”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you are into Blues, Jazz, good music, name musicians, good food, friendly atmosphere - this is the place on a Tuesday night. Guest musicians add to a great band and from week to week you can never tell what name musician will talk up onto the stage and provide a solo that tops anything you have ever hear. You get all of this for no cover.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    31
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dix Hills, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blues Jam”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Every Tuesday you will find me and a group of my friends at Weekend Willies in Naples, Florida. The food is good, the wait staff friendly and helpful, and the music is truly amazing. The core band of Mudbone (led by Ricky Howard) is a group of very talented musicians. Each week turns out a little different because you never know who will walk through the door. Musicians come to sit in and jam. Keyboardists, guitarists, saxophone players, harp players, etc come in ready to play. Sometimes the music makes me want to get up and dance and thankfully, there's a space for that too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jack232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thursday Night Blues Music”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Weekend Willies is a fun place to go and listen to fantastic blues music and Good Food at great prices and deals with half price pizza and very reasonable drink prices. The clientele is a nice mix of locals and tourist listening to the music along with space to dance. Everyone enjoys the party atmosphere and it is a great place for friends to meet and make new ones. The wait staff is great and attends to everyone's needs with quick service with a smile and friendly attitude. Trey has always been upbeat and treats you like and life long friend. We enjoy going to Weekend Willies each week.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelT4438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New Great Owner!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our first time to Weekend Willie's and we really enjoyed it. The new owner hosted a charity fundraiser for a great cause and it was the perfect venue! Food was good. Service was great. There are pool tables, live music, and even beer pong set up for the event. All in all, new owner seems to be doing great! We wouuld certainly come again. It would probably be a great place to watch sports because they have a ton of TV's!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AmysOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great music, Great Service, Relaxed Atmosphere, Fanrastic Food Reasonable Prices. Weekend Willie's a total no-brainer.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

after the beach.  The food is fantastic, the service friendly and on point. 
Must try dish- the chicken marsala.
Best pizza in Naples. Light crust. Half pound hand formed burgers made from fresh never frozen meat.
They get everything right in a relaxed atmosphere. Never pretentious, just right for a meal with family and friends.







  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank captjoe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Owner at Weekend Willie's Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
captjoe, Thanks so much for giving us a great review! It's wonderful to hear that you loved our food, especially our Chicken Marsala (one of my personal favs) and our famous Pizza!

WW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weekend Willie's Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing