We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“truly enjoyed this condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Sands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Sands Resort
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Naples
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“truly enjoyed this condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2007

This isn't a deluxe property, but it's in a beautiful neighborhood, very close to beach and shopping. It has EVERYTHING you need-is nicely decorated, very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. They provide bikes, beach chairs, pool floats, grills, free laundry facilities.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank mejiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2007

I was not sure of what to expect after reading the posts. It is a very small resort. It seems like it was a 1950's hotel that had 2 hotel units joined together to serve as a 1-bedroom unit with LR/kitchen and 3 hotel units joined together to serve as a 2-bedroom unit, (i.e. all the rooms had their own door and the kitchen had a back door). The kitchen was very tiny and the living room was also. Each room had its own air conditioner which were quite loud. We had to turn them off to sleep.

Positives: The units themselves were very very clean. The area is quiet and peaceful. Short walk to the beach. A relaxing area to stay. Close to old downtown of Naples.

Negatives: The air conditioners! The staff was non-existent and the grounds around the pool area were filthy. No security. Also the pool was dirty.

I would not take kids that are expecting activities as there are none - only the pool and a shuffleboard area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — The pool area being filthy.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank shelby101999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2007

Clean, quiet & freindly. Excellent value for money. Walk to the beach and to the shops/restaurants/bars. Would return again.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Floridanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

I visited White Sands in October (just after they had completely redone the rooms) and was pleasantly surprised.
All the furnishings were new as well as the tile and carpeting.
The location was great-close to the beach and shopping and restaurants.
It's a very relaxed resort and the people staying there were very friendly.
I would definitely return there.

  • Liked — Pool, Location
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank UpstateNYCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2006

If I was not with my family, and did not want to embarass them, I would have insisted on my money back. The rooms are very dirty. The rugs are disgusting and there were roaches. Not my idea of a good time. Plus, there is no upkeep. There is no one on the premise much of the time, so you are on your own if something goes wrong. I was very disappointed and sorry I paid in advance. I would never stay there again and if you are smart, you won't either.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#30 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Old Naples
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Resort

Property: White Sands Resort
Address: 260 3rd St S, Naples, FL 34102-6363
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#12 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#23 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing