We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place - Clean, Quaint and Great Location”
Review of White Sands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Sands Resort
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at White Sands in Naples Florida as a trade in our RCI time share program. I believe you can rent it without being a time share member. It is a small little old style building with only 2 floors. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and it was just perfect for the two of us. We had a nice bedroom, small kitchen fully equiped with everything needed, and a small Living area. We loved sitting outside and enjoying the grounds and the small pool. What makes this place so special is it is managed by a great guy named Ed. He was beyond nice and accommodating. He was a friendly, down to earth, hard working guy who was fun to be around and who took a lot of pride in the property. The accomodations are clean and convenient even down to a storage area where you could get chairs to take to the beach and there were a a few bikes there for your own use. The best thing about the place, however, is location. It is situation right in Old Naples surrounded by multi million dollar homes. It is quiet, beautiful and the beach is a very easy walk from the property on sidewalks. It is a pleasant enjoyable walk to the beach. The beach in this area is extraordinary. We sat on the beach and watched the dolphins so close and the pelicans would sit on the wood pilons. I walked in the water and was scooping up a handful of sand to find some shells, and surprisingly picked up a beautiful star fish. The whole environment is paradise and beautiful. Once leaving the beach, it is so nice to return to White Sands and just relax by the pool or sit outside in the little patio area and just relax. Walking down to 5th avenue is a breeze and a nice stroll for shopping or a nice dinner. There is plenty of parking at White Sands, If you like feeling like you are in a private resort, this is the place for you. It is very small and not overcrowded with 100s of tourist. There are only a few units in the whole building so it truly feels like you are in a private little retreat. I highly recommend white sands for an enjoyable, relaxing time in Old Naples. It's just wonderful !!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank robnorthharford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 57 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

My wife & I loved our 1st stay here so much that by day 2 or 3 we were already thinking of returning. Its 3 blocks to a great beach & 2 blocks to restaurants & shops. Units, grounds, pool & hot tub were extremely well maintained. They also had bicycles available for your use. Also its a great location to explore the balance of Naples. Would highly recommend staying.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

White Sands is a gem in old Naples. Surrounded by residential homes, three blocks from the beach and two blocks from Fifth Ave. shopping district. The management is fantastic, the people friendly and the units are comfortable. It only has 14 units so it's a real family atmosphere. The pool is heated, free chair rentals for the beach, free bike rentals, BBQs, books & games to borrow. Love this place!

Room Tip: Call the manager, Ed Ludwig. He is always willing to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We loved our stay at White Sands. The pool and whole grounds are in a GREAT neighborhood in Naples. One of my husband and I's very favorite things was that they had free things. Most resorts tend to not have this, but it was wonderful being in this resort for that reason.
-Free bike "rentals"
-Many things in the area are pretty easily bike-able
-Cool breakfast
-Friendly neighbors.
-Nice rooms, decorated in an "Colonial Florida" sort of way
-The owner, Ed, is pretty fun.
-Laundry free, if you don't bring your own soap you can get cheap soap there.
-Pool was really clean
-TV was nice
-Grounds were really nice. Grills and picnik tables kept up really nice.
- We got a studio room which just had a hide-a-way bed. It wasn't SUPER comfortable, but we just were happy that we had such a cool resort we didn't care about the bed. I think we were the only "studio" room on the resort, and that's ok. (Thats why I have sleep quality at a 4 instead of a 5).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsSarahHardee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Beautifully decorated in a Florida casual style.
Two and a half blocks from the wonderful Gulf of Mexico beach. Shopping is the about the same distance in the beautiful village of Naples. There are many types of restaurants to choose, many with outdoor seating as you watch the world go by. Elegant shops to purchase the perfect item for yourself or a gift.

The condo is equipped with all you would want if you should decide to cook. A nice pool and a jacuzzi. An out door area to cook and picnic. A friendly, inexpensive , relaxing place to. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank LeePompanobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

small quiet complex 3 short blocks from the gulf. Not fancy but clean and close to fifth avenue shops. We are going back again in 2010 and will keep going back as long as we can. Naples is beautiful and close to the other islands as well. Restaurants are excellent especially for outside lunches.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bykerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Before I went to White Sands I read all the reviews and I was afraid that it was going to be a big disappointment. Instead I found that my boyfriend and I had a great time and the accomodations were great. You could tell that the resort is in the process of minor upgrades and renovations because it is older. It was very clean and everyone was very friendly. It was close to everything a short lovely walk to the beach and very close to all the 5th avenue shopping and dining. We loved Chops Grill and would love to eat there every night! I would definitely go back and stay at White Sands again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mg053083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#30 of 59 in Naples
228 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
774 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Old Naples
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Resort

Address: 260 3rd St S, Naples, FL 34102-6363
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#12 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#23 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing