We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean, great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naples Courtyard Inn
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Naples Courtyard Inn. We thought it was the Marriott chain, but were surprised it was an independent hotel. We didn't have high hopes when we were handed physical keys (not cards) but we were happily surprised. The room wasn't huge, but bigger than some Sheraton rooms I've stayed in, very clean, and the location of the hotel was great. Its less than a 5 minute drive to the beach (some of the best I've been to), 5th Ave, Tin City, Historic Naples, etc.

Pros: GREAT LOCATION, PRICE, clean, nice pool, chairs/tables outside of room to hang wet beach towels, quiet location, plenty of parking

The cons were minor: very basic breakfast (toast, cereal, coffee, juice, instant oatmeal), no real closet (just a mounted shelf/rack next to the bathroom counter, stiff bed.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again (we only paid around $60/night in June).

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor, overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We thank you for your very kind and honest review of the Inn. We are pleased that though you may have expected a Marriott, you found our place charming and clean and affordable. Some people do get confused with the Courtyard by Marriott and Naples Courtyard Inn because they both have Courtyard in the name. You obviously aren't the first. We always hope the guest will choose to stay here but if they feel it was a mistake of theirs we would direct them, with no fee or penalty, to the Marriott. But, again, we are confident in our product and pricing, location and charm and do always hope folks will respond as you did. Many thanks and do come again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    101
    54
    29
    34
See reviews for
77
129
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a nice place to stay! Very clean room with a very helpful front desk. Naples as usual was packed full of people for a holiday weekend. The only draw back which I did not mind was a picture tube TV. Otherwise I would stay there again. Price was one of the lowest in the area and close to everthing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south are facing the pool so some noise can be heard. But don't let it stop you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuntimesOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Many Thanks, Funtimes, for your positive and upbeat review of the Inn. We appreciate your imput and suggestions. Be sure to visit our website for newly added updates and completed improvements of the rooms and services at the Inn in the near future. We will be glad to have you back anytime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol,Uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

First visit to Naples, Fl..Found this motel thru a search engine and is brilliant for price/location. Just a few minutes drive from Lowdermilk Park ; public park and beach access.(Parking has meters.)
Light breakfast is included and served under the 'chickee' hut next to the pool. Ample free parking. Naples pier, with free fishing is also only a few minutes drive away. Clean and bright rooms with fridge/air-con.

Room Tip: Only 2 levels, but no lift. You may prefer ground floor if lots of luggage.Although close to a main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugBristol_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of The Naples Courtyard Inn. We are sure pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again and again when in Naples.
All the best to you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Naples Courtyard Inn was a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and the pool was great. The breakfast was not very good as the choice of food was limited. The room was adequate but needed updating, for example the tv was very old and there was no wardrobe. A snack/drinks bar would have been nice and the hotel could make some money from it.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddywhack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked this hotel through hotels.com while traveling in Southwest Florida. I realize that Naples is a pricey area, but for the money, this motel is a joke. It was rated 3 stars...similar to a Hampton Inn...it is not any where close to it. I think people are fooled because of the name Courtyard and think it is something it is not. This is an old motel, NOT hotel. All the rooms are accessed from the outside. There are two floors with no elevator. The lobby is nice, looks kind of bed and breakfast-like. The rooms are old, although they do seem relatively clean. The beds are small...thankfully there were two, my husband and i slept in separate beds. They are old and not very comfortable...certainly not comfortable like a bed found in a similarly rated hotel. The bathroom is really old. The tile is ugly and old, the bathtub is old and stained and the toilet only flushes after you figure out a trick of how to hold the handle..and keep holding it...until it flushes. It seems that someone thinks because this motel has added a microwave and an extremely small refrigerator along with a trial size bottle of shampoo and conditioner that it should be rated 3 stars...and charge as much as a three star hotel. There are plenty of other options in the Naples area....I think a Super 8 would have been a better choice!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swampcirclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is by far the worst experience we have had on our many road trips in the U.S. The hotel looks great in the photos, but they are deceiving! The rooms look large, but the beds they show in the photos appear to be two queens, but in fact are two 3/4 sized mattresses. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds! The toilet continued to run water after flushing until giggling the handle. The wallpaper in the room and bathroom was peeling, the TV was old and their channel selection guide was out of date. The ceilings and walls appeared to have had paint and texture sprayed over the old rust and dirt. The windows are single pane. The included BREAKFAST was a JOKE! They had fruit juice, bagles, bread, coffee/tea, cereal! That's it! No fresh fruit (not even canned!), no yogurt, etc. Not even close to the standard at most Holiday Inns or Hampton Inns, yet they are charging similar rates! When we informed the desk of these complaints, were indignantly informed that this hotel is considered a "good deal" in Naples! NOT TO US! We chose this hotel by viewing tripadvisor ratings and reviews for the hotels that were available at the time. Unfortunately, other reviews for this one led us astray. We will never stay at this hotel and do not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Courtyard Inn

Property: Naples Courtyard Inn
Address: 2630 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Courtyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Courtyard Inn is delightful, tropical Inn in central Naples just 1.2 miles from the Gulf of Mexico beaches. This "Olde Naples" hotel offers fresh and clean rooms, lovely tropical gardens and an oversized relaxing pool and sunbathing area. Being an affordable property with a friendly and casual atmosphere is the idea here. Friends, family, guests and visitors have come from around the world and made new acquaintances at the Inn time and time again. Come spend some time with us. We are pleased to be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Naples Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Courtyard Hotel Naples
Courtyard Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing