We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay for Memorial Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naples Courtyard Inn
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a nice place to stay! Very clean room with a very helpful front desk. Naples as usual was packed full of people for a holiday weekend. The only draw back which I did not mind was a picture tube TV. Otherwise I would stay there again. Price was one of the lowest in the area and close to everthing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south are facing the pool so some noise can be heard. But don't let it stop you...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FuntimesOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Many Thanks, Funtimes, for your positive and upbeat review of the Inn. We appreciate your imput and suggestions. Be sure to visit our website for newly added updates and completed improvements of the rooms and services at the Inn in the near future. We will be glad to have you back anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Naples Courtyard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 311 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

First visit to Naples, Fl..Found this motel thru a search engine and is brilliant for price/location. Just a few minutes drive from Lowdermilk Park ; public park and beach access.(Parking has meters.)
Light breakfast is included and served under the 'chickee' hut next to the pool. Ample free parking. Naples pier, with free fishing is also only a few minutes drive away. Clean and bright rooms with fridge/air-con.

Room Tip: Only 2 levels, but no lift. You may prefer ground floor if lots of luggage.Although close to a main...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugBristol_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review of The Naples Courtyard Inn. We are sure pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again and again when in Naples.
All the best to you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Naples Courtyard Inn was a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and the pool was great. The breakfast was not very good as the choice of food was limited. The room was adequate but needed updating, for example the tv was very old and there was no wardrobe. A snack/drinks bar would have been nice and the hotel could make some money from it.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is good
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddywhack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked this hotel through hotels.com while traveling in Southwest Florida. I realize that Naples is a pricey area, but for the money, this motel is a joke. It was rated 3 stars...similar to a Hampton Inn...it is not any where close to it. I think people are fooled because of the name Courtyard and think it is something it is not. This is an old motel, NOT hotel. All the rooms are accessed from the outside. There are two floors with no elevator. The lobby is nice, looks kind of bed and breakfast-like. The rooms are old, although they do seem relatively clean. The beds are small...thankfully there were two, my husband and i slept in separate beds. They are old and not very comfortable...certainly not comfortable like a bed found in a similarly rated hotel. The bathroom is really old. The tile is ugly and old, the bathtub is old and stained and the toilet only flushes after you figure out a trick of how to hold the handle..and keep holding it...until it flushes. It seems that someone thinks because this motel has added a microwave and an extremely small refrigerator along with a trial size bottle of shampoo and conditioner that it should be rated 3 stars...and charge as much as a three star hotel. There are plenty of other options in the Naples area....I think a Super 8 would have been a better choice!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swampcirclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is by far the worst experience we have had on our many road trips in the U.S. The hotel looks great in the photos, but they are deceiving! The rooms look large, but the beds they show in the photos appear to be two queens, but in fact are two 3/4 sized mattresses. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds! The toilet continued to run water after flushing until giggling the handle. The wallpaper in the room and bathroom was peeling, the TV was old and their channel selection guide was out of date. The ceilings and walls appeared to have had paint and texture sprayed over the old rust and dirt. The windows are single pane. The included BREAKFAST was a JOKE! They had fruit juice, bagles, bread, coffee/tea, cereal! That's it! No fresh fruit (not even canned!), no yogurt, etc. Not even close to the standard at most Holiday Inns or Hampton Inns, yet they are charging similar rates! When we informed the desk of these complaints, were indignantly informed that this hotel is considered a "good deal" in Naples! NOT TO US! We chose this hotel by viewing tripadvisor ratings and reviews for the hotels that were available at the time. Unfortunately, other reviews for this one led us astray. We will never stay at this hotel and do not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Reasonably priced good clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Booked on line through booking.com while traveling round Florida. The breakfast was as you would expect in this type hotel and was in a nice location near the pool. the hotel is well located for beaches, shopping and golf. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,334 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Moorings
Courtyard Naples
Courtyard Naples
#30 of 59 in Naples
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Courtyard Inn

Address: 2630 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $70 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Courtyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Courtyard Inn is a delightful, family-owned tropical inn. We are conveniently located in the center of Naples, FL, within moments of the beautiful Gulf beaches and a few minutes drive away from world-class shopping and dining in downtown Olde Naples. Our individually decorated, classic-Florida style rooms and tropical gardens, combined with a laidback atmosphere and attentive staff makes Naples Courtyard Inn a choice destination for our valued guests. Come for our affordable rates and prime location. Stay for our warm service and an unforgettable experience. Naples Courtyard Inn evokes a barefoot, casual ambiance where relaxing under the palms or soaking up the Florida sun by our oversized pool is the norm of our every day. Each of our rooms are individually decorated with stylish and delightful classic Florida charm. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast each morning under the chickee bar by the poolside and enjoy the twinkling lights under the chickee area in the evenings. Call us today to reserve your own little piece of paradise! #StayTropical ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Naples Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Courtyard Hotel Naples
Courtyard Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing