We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE!!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naples Courtyard Inn
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is amazing! The owners are so accomodating and the location was perfect. Very family oriented! I reccomend this hotel to families, not so much couples.

Room Tip: Pool front!!! Worth the extra $5!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

I can't say enough about the owners, they are awesome hosts. Very friendly place. Very Key West atmosphere. They gave me an awesome suggestion for dinner and sunset with my 15 year old. It was such a great place I came back from the East Coast twice in 2 weeks with another visit with my granddaughter who is 7 for another comfortable night at Naples Courtyard and an another God given beautiful sunset. The rooms are very quaint and homey. The bedding was extremely comfortable, the morning continental breakfast poolside was so nice. I am definitely going to be coming back to the NCI for another visit. The ONLY complaint I have would be to get rid of the carpet in the rooms. I don't like carpet, and its just a personal thing. It sure won't stop me from returning though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naples2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a motel. Looks old. Rooms are small. Clean, but that's about all i can say about it. Good location. Breakfast was pitiful, ate out after first day. Won't return, nor recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justafanAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The price is decent considering the location, cleanliness, and ammenities. The only two complaints I have is that the front desk clerk couldn't find our reservation but eventually found it after some minutes; And the mattresses are a bit too hard. But it was a very clean room in a great location for a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I recently vacationed at the Naples Courtyard Inn, and I was the least bit satisfied. The room amenities made me feel as if I stepped into a time machine back to the 1980s. The beds were very uncomfortable, and I woke up each morning with back aches. Also, the pool hours were very unreasonable, and the employees were not very friendly. Lastly, the continental breakfast was hardly a breakfast at all, consisting of bagels and cereal. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We came in town for a wedding and the only modest priced hotels looked dingy so we decided to try this one out. It ended up being a great hotel for us. The hotel had that family owned feel to it that you dont get anymore with these big hotel chains. They let you take out beach chairs umbrellas etc and just trusted you to bring them back whenever. The pool area was very nice and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and even encouraged us to call them if we got lost while site seeing...which we did. They were very helpful to us finding our way. I really wish I could find nice little hotels like this at every vacation spot i go to. Also if you're down in Naples I highly recommend an airboat tour of the everglades, its worth every penny. Also go to Tiger Tail beach on Marco Island. You have to wade through a lagoon up to your waist but its totally worth it. Its like an untouched beach. We found 3 huge conch shells there. Didnt care for the beaches in Naples to be honest though. They seemed kinda murky and crowded.

Room Tip: best rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I was under the impression that this would be a hotel but I was disappointed that this inn was a motel instead. The rooms were rather dingy and humid, the bed made me itchy, and the room amenities were the bare minimum (a tiny pouch of of shampoo and conditioner and a bar of soap; enough for only one long-haired person to use). I was disappointed that my room didn't have a microwave, but I noticed another room did have one when I peeked in.


On that note, all of the rooms have windows facing the parking lot (or pool) and everyone who walks by can peek in, which can be awkward when you're just lying around watching TV and you make eye contact with a passerby walking through. Closing the curtains makes the room very dark, so you're either completely shut out from sunlight or on display for the world to peer at.


The wifi signal was weak in my room, and to my dismay I discovered a baby gecko running across the wall behind my bed when I came back one night. You might say, "oh but it's just a gecko and they're everywhere in Florida!" as the gentleman at the front desk tried to explain to me, but to me finding that in my room is as disgusting as discovering a cockroach run across the floor or a frog in my toilet. Fortunately the front desk clerk sent the maintenance man, who was very nice, to capture it and remove it, but the experience left me wondering what else I'd discover in my room.


Breakfast was poor: not-so-fresh bagels and English muffins, cereal boxes, and watery coffee. And I also disliked that the front desk closes after a certain hour at night. This was annoying the first night when the smoke alarm in our room started to intermittently beep for no reason at 2 AM, and there was no way to get it to stop. Even removing the battery did not help. We had to call a remote manager on duty, surely waking them up, but obviously they couldn't do anything not being there on location. The thing kept beeping intermittently several times throughout the night. The hotel staff didn't change the battery in the device until much later that morning.

Room Tip: Pick a poolside room for a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Courtyard Inn

Address: 2630 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $89 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Courtyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Courtyard Inn is a delightful, family-owned tropical inn. We are conveniently located in the center of Naples, FL, within moments of the beautiful Gulf beaches and a few minutes drive away from world-class shopping and dining in downtown Olde Naples. Our individually decorated, classic-Florida style rooms and tropical gardens, combined with a laidback atmosphere and attentive staff makes Naples Courtyard Inn a choice destination for our valued guests. Come for our affordable rates and prime location. Stay for our warm service and an unforgettable experience. Naples Courtyard Inn evokes a barefoot, casual ambiance where relaxing under the palms or soaking up the Florida sun by our oversized pool is the norm of our every day. Each of our rooms are individually decorated with stylish and delightful classic Florida charm. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast each morning under the chickee bar by the poolside and enjoy the twinkling lights under the chickee area in the evenings. Call us today to reserve your own little piece of paradise! #StayTropical ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Naples Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Courtyard Hotel Naples
Courtyard Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing