We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza was bland/disappointing. Not worth the drive.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria PiccoBello - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizzeria PiccoBello
Price range: $9 - $20
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Pizza was bland/disappointing. Not worth the drive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Picked this place based on Trip Advisor reviews and was hoping for/expecting great pizza. It was well north of where we stayed, but we headed there anyway. We ordered two pizzas and some wine. Our server (Armando) was very good. The pizza? Not so much.

We love wood-fired pizza, hand-tossed with raised, crispy crust. These pizzas had flat, pressed crusts, cooked in a pan? The sauce was boring/bland and the cheese was in no way distinctive. Blah. I wish one of us had tried something else on the menu to be able to compliment whatever they do better than pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lotsasalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Pizzeria PiccoBello was quite the suprise. Excellent salads, Peroni beer on tap, nice chianti got us started towards the salsiccia & funghi pizza. The pizza was thin crust and tasty. Make sure you get the large as it's only a few bucks more and you will love a slice to two a day later.

The oilve oil hot sauce added a little spice...give it a try if you go in.

PiccoBello looks small from the outside but can actually hold up to 65 diners or so. In busy season you better have a reservation.

Everyone here was friendly and helpful. It's good to hear a little Italian being spoken in the back when you want good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyFishing4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great little neighborhood restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our first time here and we will definitely return! Armando, the owner, makes you feel at home the minute you walk in the door. House chianti was flavorful and perfect companion to our meal. We shared a Caesar salad (large one) and dressing was really good 'n' garlicky, salad was nothing but crisp dark green Romaine (no hunks of lettuce ribs, a pet peeve!) Armando suggested we try the veal if we were veal-lovers; usually we steer clear because we find it's not always great. Not so in this case - we had their special veal (small medallions with homemade sauce and bolognese on top, with penne/bolognese on the side)....the veal was so tender we cut it with our forks....it was just delicious and the meat sauce was filled with more ground meat/veal. Really luscious. We also tried their pizza and it was just like we like it....very thin crust with plenty of good cheese on it plus their pepperoni is very thin and a little spicy....can't believe we didn't know about this place but it will be on our list of "regular places to go". It's a cozy atmosphere with a lovely little bar too. Excellent authentic Italian - we will look forward to trying some of their other entrees. Great job, Armando!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwerzenbach, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Italian Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you never have tasted a real italian pizza you should visit Pizzeria PiccoBello.
The food is great, the people are friendly, the atmosphere is authentic. This restaurant is my first choice in south eastern area of Florida.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great food, straight from the old country. Try the veal picatta , or one of the daily homemade specials. Also pizza to go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vhu396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria PiccoBello also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing