We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of good food!”
Review of Mr. Tequila Grill

Mr. Tequila Grill
Ranked #114 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lots of good food!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

best chicken taco salad I every had! Most places you have to search for the meat -Mr. Tequila uses lots of meat! thank you!
wish there were a mr. Tequila grill near our home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    127
    25
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, atmosphere and service!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We went here tonight while on a family holiday travelling round Florida for a couple of weeks. We have eaten in restuarants every night over the last 2 weeks and have to say this is one of the best....if you like Mexican food.
Food was great and staff were brilliant. Margheritas were lovely and come in small, medium and large.
We are a party of 6 and 'used' to having the obligatory 18% service charge added to our bill in America-a nice surprise here-they didn't add anything on! We liked it so much we paid an 18% tip anyway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidiTreaclemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Solid Mexican”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Food is exactly what you want from a Mexican restaurant. Plenty of delicious chips and salsa (and they are not charging you for it) great beer selection - service was very good and the place is clean. Highly recommended!!!! Marco Island Mexican restaurants should come here to figure out how to get it right!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToddPUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Host was courteous and sat us immediately. We ordered frozen MARGARITAS and they were great. Warm chips and salsa were promptly served. We ordered combo platters which were more than we could eat. As the waiter was delivering the dinners he noticed that my wife had the wrong taco, a beef taco and should have had a chicken. He left the beef and quickly brought a chicken taco. We were courteously asked if all was well with our dinner. Highly recommend this for authentic dinner in a clean well decorated Mexican dining facility
.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank devil30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just okay!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The fajitas were okay but didn't come our sizzling as expected. Great service but a rude hostess gave us a dirty look as we asked for a table in the bar. I guess that was too much to ask with a half empty restaurant?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Tequila Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mr. Tequila Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing