We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and cheap”
Review of Mel's Diner

Mel's Diner
Ranked #289 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good and cheap”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Like I said a good cheap eat, home cooked food at reasonable prices. Feels like stepping back in time. Service was ok.....not a fancy place just cheap good food

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hansbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    40
    28
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
354 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Yummy hot food great staff and good portions”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

A return place for us. A party that orders the yummy baby backs and always enjoys them. While I would not typically order lobster at a diner.. This place is an exception. It was once again perfectly cooked tender and moist. The potato was great and the salad is large enough for two tho I always devour it lol. The steak dinner was also good perfectly cooked as requested and all served hot!! The staff here is so pleasant attentive and efficient a huge plus since every visit it always seems so busy. We'd recommend to friend and family. We always come back for more of the tasty rib meals. We've visited multiple Naples locations and the place has always been spot on.... Wish they were also located up north! ENJOY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cre8tiv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great diner”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went here with my Uncle and husband for a light lunch. My uncle and I each had a half sandwich and cup of chicken soup. The soup tasted homemade and was delicious. It exceeded my expectations for a diner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fun eating experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great soups, ribs, fried fish, hamburgers, milkshakes. Service is wonderful, employees seem happy. Great food and service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrLeeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good greasy spoon”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Diner type atmosphere, the food was exactly what you would expect to find at a diner. The menu offers plenty of choices. pretty good breakfast joint. Very kid friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Diner also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing