We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a warm relaxing atmospheric Hotel. As soon as you walk in the door you are welcomed, your room is lovely with kitchen facilities and down the hall laundry facilities. If you are travelling this is a godsend. To make you welcome they have free food that night for happy hour and of course lovely free breakfast. What more could you want.

Room Tip: If you are travelling this is for you, peaceful no outside noise, ease of location to eateries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful newly renovated hotel and all the amenities we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 575 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed with my husband on a stop off from Miami to Tampa. Great location, easy to find. We arrived late evening and lots of places to eat within a few minutes walk. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Only downside was the noisy air conditioning from the next room.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely apologize about the noisy air conditioning, and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to beautiful Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have well over a million points with this brand. These individuals exemplify why I choose this brand! Bri and Rosa greet you with a great attiude and big smiles, Ms. Ashley Porraro addressed my issues and took care of my situation ASAP. They are great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcSerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful, caring and friendly staff. We appreciate you being a loyal IHG Rewards Member with us. We are looking forward to being your preferred hotel in beautiful Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Recently flew into Ft. Meyers and drove down to Naples to spend a couple of days before driving over to Miami. We wanted to stay near downtown dining and Tin City. We selected Holiday Inn after and extensive search. We were very happy with the selection!

The staff was very courteous and helpful. We would like to especially recognize Bri at the front desk.. She was very polite, and helped us with questions about getting around town, internet access, etc.

The hotel is NOT situated within walking distance of Tin City but it was an easy drive w plenty of parking. They do share parking facilities with IHOP and Olive Garden which we visited for quick meals and/or appetizers at the pool. We just did carry out. The pool area is very nice and they have pool towels available for use. Loungers are comfortable. The pool is suppose to be heated but we found the water to be too cold. Of course the kids didn't mind. Adjacent hot tub was nice and worked properly w appropriate temperature of water.

Breakfast was good w a good variety. My family loved the cinnamon rolls! Menu typically consisted of scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereals, fruit, juices, etc. All was good. Previous reviews indicated it wasn't plentiful towards the end so we made sure to arrive early to eat. Quantity wasn't an issue for us around 8:30 am.

Someone in town told us the hotel was recently remodeled and that they had just acquired the Holiday Inn flag. The hotel was very nice and very clean. Rooms were good sizes and beds were comfortable. Refrigerator and safe was in room, along with ample space for suitcases for a family of 4. Parking was never a problem and we felt safe in the lot going to and from in the evening. It is dimly lit though.

The business center is on the second floor and worked well. Internet service was free at the center and in the room. Well packed convenience center in the lobby for sodas, snacks, etc for an additional charge.

The cost of the hotel was very economical, especially in Naples. We were not on the beach but only a short drive to the Naples Pier, Downtown shops on 5th (lovely area), and Tin City dining. We also drove down to the Everglades on an hour trip. Hotel is such a great location and good value!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor over looking the parking lot. None of the balcony doors open and I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationtakeusaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest, thank your taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel. We are so pleased to learn you had a great experience with us! We value your comments and we look forward to having you and your family as our guests next time you visit beautiful Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Checked in last weekend at the Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay in Naples to jet ski. During the check in, Brianda was VERY helpful and super friendly. We received suggestions on local spots to have fun, since we were a younger couple. The hotel was immaculate, and was in the perfect location. Had an amazing hot breakfast. We had a spacious king one bedroom suite on the second floor. I requested a late check out due to our jet ski activities and once again, Brianda accommodated us within a few minutes. Very friendly staff as well. When we passed staff, they would say hello and good morning/evening. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone based off the 5 star service alone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apenole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful, caring and friendly staff. Our goal is that every guest has a personable and memorable experience. We are delighted to hear we achieved our goal with you! Brianda and the rest of the team will be so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Never having been to Naples before, I just chose this hotel for the previous good experiences I have had with Holiday Inn. I just wanted a quick getaway with the kids, and this hotel was close to everything I wanted to see and didn't even know it. The beach, the zoo, the museums, were all short drives, and having breakfast for dinner at the Ihop next door was a treat for the kids. All of the staff were very friendly, and check-in and check-out was quick and seamless. Briand was especially helpful in helping me choose places to take the boys, and give me directions on how to get there. Room was clean, internet worked well, breakfast was well stocked. I will stay here next time I visit Naples.

Room Tip: The stairs will not lead to the pool like you hope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We are very proud of our friendly staff and we strive to make our guest experiences enjoyable and memorable in every way possible. Naples is a beautiful city with so many attractions and things to do, so I am glad to hear we were able to help you with your selections! Brianda and I, along with the rest of the team, are looking forward to seeing on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was attending a conference in Marco Island and stayed here because there were no rooms available for under $350/night in Marco. I was perfectly happy with my choice as this HIE is in the center of everything good in Naples including Tin City and all the good dining options. My check in was great along with the rest of my stay. The free morning breakfast was also good.

I'd definitely stay here again when I return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Deepstops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We are so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us and enjoy our newly renovated hotel as well as all the amenities we have to offer! We are perfectly located in downtown Naples, within a short walk from Tin City and 5th Avenue’s most prestigious shops and restaurants. Now you know where to stay next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,456 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Address: 1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $119 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown offers 124 well appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities are abundant with a relaxing pool/ hot tub, fitness center, business center, Free Wifi, and complimentary hot breakfast. The property is conveniently located less than one mile from the Historic Naples Downtown district and the pristine Naples Gulf beaches. Abundant shopping and dining located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn Naples
Fairfield Naples
Naples Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing