We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”

Lucarelli's Pizza and Deli
Ranked #361 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Third visit tonight. Other nights we just had pizza (margarita) which was very good. Tonight more of a traditional meal, fresh mozzarella with tomatoes, linguini with clam sauce (me), chicken parm (wife). Good and reasonably priced.

They have wine, beer, etc and a weekday 2 dinners for $30 special which we were reluctant to try because we like full portions. Limoncello cake and cheesecake at other tables looked good too. Many heroes ("subs") are also on the menu.

Outside seating is available and music too some nights. For a tasty meal at fair prices and friendly service, this is our "go to" place in Naples. No frills, perhaps not for special occasions (ie. don t propose to your girlfriend here) but you will enjoy your meal.

And, will not leave hungry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ml1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helena Is
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tiny & Tasty”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The restaurant is tiny but the food is very tasty. Great menu is large with a great assortment of pasta and pizza. When we return to Naples it is a must dinner. Server was very friendly. Try it once and you will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Naples”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is the best pizza in town! Sure they have other menu items that rock, but nobody gets it done better with a pizza than Lucarelli's. Make sure to have the pepperoni and bacon... Yummy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skeeter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
193 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Time”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went on Saturday night and sat outside which was great. There was live entertainment (singer) plus food and drinks were served outside. We enjoyed both music and food.The chicken marsala is a house specialty and very good.Being outside put us a little off the radar of the waitress. We plan to go again when in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great tiramisu, friendly staff, large salads, recommended. We will return as it is reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucarelli's Pizza and Deli also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lucarelli's Pizza and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing