We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This time excellent ”

Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 1,092 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail
Transit: Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block
Description: WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy Alberto's. We especially like the inventive fresh pasta dishes. The appetizers are also very good. I have experienced a server with a grumpy attitude in the past, but not this time. Service was attentive, professional and friendly. The pasta was heaven. Also, the tablecloth service inside is a very nice touch. Thank you A.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We sat outside but the inside of the restaurant was quite attractive. The food is both authentic and rich. Wife had the lobster risotto with a full tail of lobster, and I had the lamb tagliatelle. One course was plenty as both were quite rich and filling. We were seated by the hostess at an outside table (which we appreciated), but it took awhile to get glassware, silverware, napkins, etc. assembled. It would be a good idea to re-set the tables after they are vacated so the guests do not need to ask for each item needed (as we did).

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank philipd414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Non-pasta entrees are okay but nothing spectacular. Pasta dishes on the other hand are excellent. The pasta is made onsite and is cooked to perfection. Try the fettuccine with veal bolenese sauce for a special treat.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TPD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came as a family for Christmas Eve and it was wonderful! We all ordered something different (7 of us) and We all thought We ordered the Best! Every thing on the menu is good including desserts! Victor was a very good waiter. He was friendly and professional. We will be back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lena a delightful and outstanding server brought wine and our appetizers and entrees that were most enjoyable. I started with burrata with Italian ham and beets. My wife enjoyed the shrimp. Our pasta and veal dishes were equally well prepared and presented. Our first trip to Alberto's will not be our last

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing