We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and genuine Italian food”

Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail
Transit: Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block
Description: WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.
Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great and genuine Italian food”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Good service, friendly wait staff and reasonable prices in the off season. Will absolutely go back on my next trip to Naples.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    225
    63
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a lovely evening at Alberto's on 5th Avenue. The food was very good and our server Cristina was attentive, friendly and extremely professional. I enjoyed the duck liver with butternut squash tortelloni followed by fillet of veal.My husband very much enjoyed his scallops with porcini mushrooms and truffle followed by the red snapper. The menu was varied and interesting the desserts were very good too. Good wine choice and all priced correctly, in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I'm Tiago from Portugal and this restaurant has the best finest Italian food I ever tasted. It is, indeed, a piece of Italy in the heart of Naples. I managed to meet the coolest employees, Moreno and Rocco, who shared a lot of laughs with me. Absolutely delicious food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghiani15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“ecceziunale veramente”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

def the best Italian meal I had in wole florida after so long time ...great location true Italian kitchen stile the server take care of my party were awesome and originally true Italian server as u knew is not that easy found that usually in some other restaurant around here....the server Moreno and is brother rocco make sure for all night that we don't miss nothing at my table back and for from the kitchen for me and all my other guest .grazie ragazzi e grazie chef alberto only one word to say ecceziunale veramente

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sssssds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, food, and atmosphere on 5th Avenue”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We absolutely loved our evening at Alberto's on 5th Avenue. Our server Cristina could not have been more delightful. She immediately got my husband's sense of humor and made us both feel welcome and relaxed. What a sweet heart. Our meals were wonderful. We had the fish special and a homemade fettuccini dish. Both were excellent. We will absolutely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cc_traveler_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing