We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DINING IN NAPLES, FL - on FIFTH AVE”

Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail
Transit: Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block
Description: WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DINING IN NAPLES, FL - on FIFTH AVE”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Alberto's on Fifth is an amazing restaurant! EXCELLENT Pesto, ohhhh soooo good! This was my first experience but certainly not my last. You can taste the difference in truly homemade pasta. . I think Alberto has spared no expense in creating a great experience with amazing food for Naples, Florida! The food is fabulous, the atmosphere is lovely and the location is fantastic right on Fifth Avenue in the heart of Naples.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YTCNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    225
    63
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Friends took me to Alberto's the day before Valentine's Day. It was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend it. They had an early bird special that was $19.50 for a glass of wine, salad or appetizer and main course. We all were pleased with what we ordered. Dessert was just okay but the dinner itself was fantastic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had reservations for 7:30 for a party of six. We were seated promptly and excellent french and olive bread was brought to the table. Our guests were mixed about the meal. The ravioli with butternut squash was said to be excellent as well as the shrimp, orange and beet salad. The presentation of the salad was beautiful.
My husband ordered the black fettuccine with calamari. Very little of the fettuccine was black: most of it was just the ordinary pasta and he found the dish rather tasteless. He was very disappointed as he really enjoys black pasta and calamari. I had the sea scallops on a risotto said to be seasoned with spanish saffron. I have just recently been to Spain and am quite familiar with this seasoning. The scallops were ok but the risotto reminded me of Kraft dinner and I only ate a little of it. Not what I expected. I don't think we will go back as there are so many restaurants where we were happier with the food. I rated it average as some really enjoyed their meal and we didn't.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJH1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“I wanted to love Alberto's”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

...but I couldn't.

I have tried this place many, many times. The food is fabulous, the atmosphere is lovely and the location is fantastic. However, the service is consistently indifferent. I've been with one, two and up to five friends but, except for one or two isolated occasions, none of the staff seemed particularly interested in providing good service. I've heard this from friends that tried Alberto's on my recommendation, as well.

I had hoped Alberto's would be my go-to restaurant in town, but it's not to be. There are too many good restaurants around to waste my time and money. It's a real shame.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early dinner menu is worth it!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We dropped in to Alberto's because they had a great deal on for their early dinner menu. We had an appetizer , main and wine for 19.95! The menu choices for this special were superb. The house red was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. All was presented wonderfully and we left very satisfied. Our waiter Jill was great and we enjoyed her service.

The host was really welcoming as well. Loved it!
The Fedora Ladies

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing