We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never have been her before, but worth the visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant

Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail
Transit: Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block
Description: WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never have been her before, but worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went for a late lunch and we were very impressed. Good service, nice elegant atmosphere and very good food. I had a grilled salmon that was excellent; my wife had a very good grilled chicken salad. Chocolate dessert was good, too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SergioR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    224
    61
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Adequate despite the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ate here on Xmas day as we were able to pre-book - a really useful process. The meal was ok - service was rushed - it's rare to be through 3 courses in less than an hour in a 'Fine' restaurant. A little pricey for what it was but I guess there is a premium for the 5th Avenue experience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank russell t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Oregon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed Christmas dinner, and it was a busy night. The service was spotty. Our server was working hard but she didn't seem to have any help, so tables weren't bussed and water wasn't refilled. The meal was good overall. The field greens salad with warm brie and roasted pear was tasty but underdressed. My husband's red snapper was a bit smothered in a heavy sauce. My veal tenderloin was quite good. The tiramisu was outstanding. It was a good dinner, but would have likely been better on a quieter night.

Helpful?
Thank TravelVet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good value -but more importanly great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

dined at alberto's on 5th in naplles fl last nite. party of three. we had nice outside table and temperture just perfect. we all had the special which represented a solid value. my argula salad and the mussel starters were perfect and very generous portion. Entrees were equally as good as we had the chicken marsala and 2 well prepared pasta dishes. The wine which came with dinner was fine and they do have an extensive additional wine list As my wife commented even the bread was suprisingly tasty [she is from new york] -all in all great dinner and service and we will return ricnj

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riccnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining out on a warm autumn evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were 4 couples getting together and dining on the sidewalk on 5th...Our waiter was a charming attentive and experienced man who couldn't do enough for us...What can I say other than the food was fabulous and wine selection good and reasonable...I dined on a delicious leek stuffed ravioli with lobster tail which was cooked perfectly with a lovely spinach salad for an appetizer...no room for dessert unfortunately...everyone had a great time and we'll be back...what a way to spend a warm autumn evening.....Thanks Alberto's!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing