We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed”

Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail
Transit: Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block
Description: WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

First restaurant I've been to since moving to Naples. The service was a bit slow but it was packed that night. I was very impressed with the demeanor of the staff. Our waiter was professional and pronounced the dish names correctly (which you don't always see in an Italian restaurant). My portion was just right. I got a spinach ravioli and it was creamy and just delicious. It was a bit pricey but we got what we paid for. I recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    225
    63
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice find!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A business associate had recommended this place. With so many over rated restaurants in Naples, Alberto's was a pleasant surprise. My wife and I enjoyed the yellow fin tuna appetizer and the arugula salad was lightly dressed with oil and lemon. (Most places drown this salad in dressing). The red beet tortellini with shrimp, and the roasted sea bass with lobster sauce were delicious. Good recommendation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cam58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining on 5th”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Lots of places to eat on 5 th. Hard to find one with great service and food. This is the exception. Will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This was like having fine food at the home of a family member.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had one night in Naples to have really good dinner. This was it. Pasta was homemade, seafood was fresh and well prepared. The staff was very friendly. I recommend the mussels-delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Como, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really poor .....”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to Alberto's last night and it was an absolute disaster. My wife, son and myself were all ill as a result of what we ate, with my son being ill at the restaurant. The staff were not interested, the manager did not even come to our table to check what the problem was. Such a shame that we wasted a night of our holiday here

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberto v, Manager at Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Sorry find out that you had not very good experience at Alberto's but anyway thank you very much for let us know your concerns as feedback will help to provide better service every day to all our customers.

Please I would like you can contact us for more detail to know what happened last Sunday 03.31.2013 to our phone number 239-430-1060 or 239-430-1003. We hope rectify your disappointed and to serve again.

Thank you
Ivan Zurita
ALBERTO'S ON FIFTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alberto's on Fifth Fine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing